We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

The Machine Shed Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 395 Restaurants in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In 1978, we opened our first Machine Shed Restaurant on the outskirts of Davenport, Iowa. We had just 100 seats, but we started with a powerful commitment. That was a five-word constitution: “Dedicated to the American Farmer.” That dedication meant we worked hard to have a restaurant that wasn’t just ‘farm themed’ but something that farmers could be proud of. We serve chef driven, farm fresh fare, inspired by the seasons. Our food is made from scratch, daily.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing food. Had brisket. Super tender. Large servings. Great gift shop as well. Loved the decor. We are farmers, so this was interesting to us.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

I really enjoyed my breakfast of sourdough French toast at the Machine Shed. The toast was thick and was nice and crispy. With some butter and syrup it was delicious. Everyone in our group loved our entrees. If you are an egg lover and say “I love eggs” you get an extra egg free. A nice gesture. They also have a cute gift shop with some local souvenirs and other gift items.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank SueInClearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

All of our food was prepared as we would have hoped and the server, Lance, was excellent! We make the a must visit each time we’re in Rockford.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank davidandelises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Really liked this place - homestyle cooking and lots of it. Clean, friendly, good service and reasonable prices. Portions were huge. Will go again.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diedre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The meal was fine but the service was terrible. Our group of five waited awhile before being waited on then when finished with our meal we sat waiting on our checks then when we went to pay at front of the restaurant had to wait at least 5 minutes to pay with no one around

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKSparkman, Public Relations Manager at The Machine Shed Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Ralph, it sounds like your experience was not up to our standards at all. Please be assured I will be following up with the restaurant about this. If you would like to discuss this further please contact me at lsparkman@hoari.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Machine Shed Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Machine Shed Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing