We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
If you are a gun buff, a must see

I really liked this. They had a little of so much. But lots of guns. It is free so a bonus... read more

Reviewed 23 July 2018
Jill D
,
Saint Louis
Very Interesting Visit

If you do not have a military ID, it is a bit more challenging to get in. You have to enter through... read more

Reviewed 12 July 2018
sg8887
,
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Read all 105 reviews
  
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
59
35
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
35
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews military history rock island arsenal control center american revolution national cemetery background check lock and dam on display serial number arsenal museum mississippi river great history an active military base visitor's center worth the trip weapons army
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed this museum. I am into military things not guns per se. Interesting how they remfg the M14 for use in IRAQ
Several historic military and local history displays. You must get a pass to enter RI

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

One could spend days here looking and researching all of the weapons the have on display

They even provide research binders for visitors to lookup additional information on each piece.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

If you are a gun enthusiast, then this is the place for you. Interesting collection, with firearms from all corners of the globe. I wish there was a better way to research everything of what I was looking at. Nearly overwhelming.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank Curtez151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

I really would like to visit this place, but you're only allowed when you've a US id. So as a European, I'm not allowed. A pity.

Date of experience: May 2017
4  Thank marceld74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Having been to the R.I. Visitors center many times including when the gate was just 50 feet off the old iron bridge.Then it was moved about a quarter of a mile further, the NEW entrance in Moline is a tourists headache. The tourists info center at the lock and dam is nice and the view of a barge locking is outstanding. All you need to do is figure our how to get there. My drive through Moline was a gut wrencher. Once inside, you follow Rodman drive right back to where the old entrance was at the old iron bridge. Plain foolishness.......... Count me out for any more visits

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews