We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited Menu but good food.”
Review of Greek To Me

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Greek To Me
Ranked #37 of 144 Restaurants in Quincy
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 June 2018

If the owner's mother is there (usually), she greets you warmly and makes you feel welcome! I think the Gyro meat isn't made on site but tastes good and their Greek salads are very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Hungry_Eater62301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

I love this place. The staff is friendly and the food is good. The portions seem on the healthy size. I have eaten here several time over two years and keep coming back every time I’m in town!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank OnTheGo64082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Late afternoon dinner. We frequent many Greek/Med places so feel fairly expert. Service was just ok as trainee appeared to be working unhappily. An old Pizza Hut, the atmosphere is ok with open kitchen which was a cause for alarm as both food preparers worked without gloves and nets. I am sure they are experienced but cleaniness? Gyro meat was bland and a bit overcooked. Overall, needs lots of TLC and owners need to become more Greek and focus on quality and service!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mkwentinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

lots of choices, good food, fast service. on the north side of quincy so not exactly easy to find, but glad we did.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank debra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We had the domades as an appetizer. Delicious! The gyros and lamb were tasty. The Greek salad was fresh and large. The baklava was a good portion and one could tell that it was homemade. There are also other American choices for pickier eaters, like some small children. They offer a simple, yet good salad bar as an option. The decor of the restaurant is plain. The building used to be a Pizza Hut. The owners were pleasant and before leaving handed my sons a couple chocolate peanut butter cups just for the heck of it. I wondered if the older mother looked at my sons and remembered her own children.--In any event, it was a nice gesture and shocases the love of this family owned business.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank anderson213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek To Me also viewed

 

Been to Greek To Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing