We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb, Lovely & Relaxing place to stay at...”

Review of Cazenovia Hall

Cazenovia Hall's private terraced entrance and front gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cazenovia Hall's private terraced entrance and front gardens
The old Orchard Garden of Blencowe Hal next to Cazenovia Hall and Wythburn Cottage Chef's Kitchen - equipped with 4 oven Aga, electric oven, gas hob and massive cooking island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Cazenovia Hall's private terraced entrance and front gardens
The old Orchard Garden of Blencowe Hal next to Cazenovia Hall and Wythburn Cottage
Chef's Kitchen - equipped with 4 oven Aga, electric oven, gas hob and massive cooking island
Open Dining Hall with antique beech table which converts to a billiards table (equipment provided)
A view from the dining area back into the Kitchen
A view from the dining area in Cazenovia Hall through to the courtyard garden
Looking through the kitchen towards the rear garden
A view from the kitchen area of Cazenovia Hall towards the handmade galleried oak staircase
A view from the oak gallery at Cazenovia Hall over the dining area and kitchen
Main reception room with large open log burning fire and private terraces facing Lake District fells
The Gin Case reception room with an open fire (used to be a gin engine area for horses in the past)
Main reception room with large open log burning fire
The ground floor Lincklaen bedroom with zip and link beds
The Lincklaen Room in the afternoon sun
The ground floor Lincklaen ensuite bathroom
The ground floor Madison Room, ensuite with a shower room and wc with a five foot bed
The first floor Lorenzo Room ensuite bedroom with six foot antique bed
The ensuite bathroom for the Lorenzo room with separate shower and cast iron bath
Chittenango Room first floor ensuite with a shower room and wc, with twin size antique beds
A view across the gardens towards Cazenovia Hall's private sandstone terrace
Cazenovia Hall's sandstone terraces equipped with Weber charcoal grill
The rear view of Cazenovia Hall facing Blencowe Hall courtyard
The orchard garden at Cazenovia Hall
Cazenovia Hall in the winter with a view towards Mell Fell and the Lake District
A sunny winter afternoon at Cazenovia Hall, relaxing in front of the log burning fire, logs provided
Cazenovia Hall is within the 30 acre grounds of Grade I listed Blencowe Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Howtown, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bashakarl...
1 review
“Superb, Lovely & Relaxing place to stay at Cazenovia Hall”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have stayed at Cazenovia Hall for three days during May bank holiday and weather was perfect. Everything was comfortable and got a warm welcome. All things needed during a holiday stay were provided. Stunning landscapes and locations around the hall. Also, all the lake district places and supermarkets are near by to drive without any issues. A perfect place to stay!!

We had lovely moments and carried lots of memories with us. I would love to visit Cazenovia again!!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay at Cazenovia Hall. We are delighted that you were comfortable and felt welcome and well provided for during your stay. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the stunning countryside and found the location convenient too. We would love to welcome you back if your travels bring you this way again. Best wishes, Christine, Charlie and Jilly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alis0nj0n...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation!”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed at Cazenovia Hall for the weekend and were very pleased with everything. It is a beautiful property and it felt extremely homely and welcoming. The accommodation was perfect for our family to enjoy some time in the Lake District with our cocker spaniel. A most relaxing stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Hi
Thanks for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you found Cazenovia Hall to be so homely and welcoming and it's great that your family and your cocker spaniel had such a great time in the Lake District. Best Regards, Christine, Charlie and Jilly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cdaws34
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect relaxed weekend away”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed here with 7 friends this weekend. So impressed with the standard of accommodation. Warm, cosy and comfortable. Bedrooms all have good standard en-suite bathrooms. Well equipped kitchen with everything you need to prepare a meal for a large party. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will consider Rowley Estates for any similar get together in future. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Hi
Thanks for your great review. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a super weekend at Cazenovia Hall and that you were impressed with the quality of our accommodation. We would be delighted to welcome you back to The Rowley Estates if your travels bring you back to Cumbria and The Lake District in the future. Best regards Christine, Charlie and Jily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jturley19...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place, 5 star accomodation and facilities, perfect for families.”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great location with easy access to the Lake District particularly the stunning Lake Ullswater only 15 minutes away and Lowther Castle which would highly recommend for a family day out!
The accommodation was hugely spacious with all bedrooms ensuite and the kids had plenty of space to run around and play hide and seek!
It was an ideal place for a large family or 2 families to stay and explore the North lakes. Will look to stay again in the future and would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Hi
Thanks for your great review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your break at Cazenovia Hall. We love the sound of hide and seek! Lowther Castle is a super day out, especially with children and dogs and of course, The Lake District is right on your doorstep at Cazenovia Hall. please feel free to get back in touch if your travels bring you back to Cumbria and The Lake District. Best Regards Christine, Charlie and Jilly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mavis R
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful for family get togethers”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed in the hall but also used Wythburn and Riverrain for the extended family.
Dry, cold and frosty but all three places cosy and warm. Lots of logs available for the fire
Hope we can manage to do it again
The only place on the Rowley Estates we haven't stayed in is Blencow Hall, pity it's a bit out of our price range

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Hi
Thanks so much for your review. It's great to hear that you were cosy and comfortable in Wythburn and Riverain. We would be delighted to welcome you back to any of our halls or cottages for a visit in the future, perhaps you could get a big group of friends together to stay in Blencowe Hall, it sleeps 24!
Best regards Christine, Charlie and Jilly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing