We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
38
14
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
14
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel one night taco bell off the highway st louis rooms are clean hotel is located walk in shower engineer development exit boxes uncle mcdonalds il microwave housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at this location for several days.
Attentive and friendly front desk staff.
The rooms were spacious. Housekeeping did a remarkable job.
We did not have noise disturbance and it was a lot of guests staying at this location that particular weekend.

I always have a decent experience at The Marriot .

Only issue :
Our remote control was messed up. We were unable to access "Guide".
I do recommend staying at this location.
DO NOT stay at the other surrounding hotels.
Too many shady characters. You've been warned.

Room Tip: Choose the 4th floor. Less noise disturbance.
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NubianFoodie465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, Asst General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave our hotel such a wonderful review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay while with is and that our staff stood out to you. Here at Fairfield Inn and Suites Pontoon Beach we all strive to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay while with us and I can see from your comments we are hitting the mark! Thank you again for the wonderful review and we hope to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nothing real exciting here. The property is in great shape and the staff very friendly. I thought the location was a bit secluded. The room was clean and bed was nice. It was about a 35 min drive to get downtown. I'd stay at this property again for another quick stop.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick_from_Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, Asst General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave our hotel a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay while with us and that the cleanliness of our hotel and friendliness of our staff stood out to you! Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is in an area of fast food restaurants mostly, but we found uncle Linny’s restaurant nearby that was nice. Gas station with convenience store is next door. It looked like a new hotel in a newly developed area just south of old Route 66. Loved the pool area and cozy beds.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank victoryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

This is minites from 270 which makes for a quick drive to nearby towns. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were very nice from the front desk to the cleaners. Fresh fruit was provided each morning; pineapple, honeydew, strawberries, apples, bananas etc.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 544mrsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We were in town for just one night to visit family and hotel worked out very well. The rooms were clean and the breakfast in the morning hit the spot. For a Fairfield this was quite a nice place. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Augie101898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews