We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Livingston County War Museum
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Route 66 tour

Fantastic museum. Especially for history buffs and those interested in war stories. Built by 2... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
530stanw
,
Plymouth, Minnesota
via mobile
War Museum

Very good collection of all the wars uniforms and artifacts. Volunteers are very knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed 12 December 2018
Joe0722
,
Pontiac, Illinois
Read all 107 reviews
  
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
83
19
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
19
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews military uniforms livingston county war museum same building men and women donated items packed full armed forces donations accepted route tour from chicago in town soldiers stories volunteers vietnam branch
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

This museum is incredible. It features local war heroes and showcases lots of locally donated items from those who were in the war. It's beautiful and I highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Wisc0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PontiacWarMuseum, Manager at Livingston County War Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for your recommendation. Hope you will come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

I did not think the kids and I were going to enjoy the museum. My kids are 18 and 22. We all we so intrigued with all the history and stories inside. So much to see we plan on going back because we know we missed something. Everyone that was there was so friendly and full of information!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank alwillysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PontiacWarMuseum, Manager at Livingston County War Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thanks for your positive comments. We hope to see you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This is really impressive. There’s just SO MANY uniforms! It’s eerie to be in a room with that many uniforms. Real uniforms. It almost feels haunted by the scores of old soldiers who wore them. There’s a few dioramas too. A radio station and a wartime band stand. I enjoyed it.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Iratdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PontiacWarMuseum, Manager at Livingston County War Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thanks for your positive response. Please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This place left my wife and myself totally in awe. Unbelievable how much history they have compiled and are now sharing with the public. Highly recommended that you not miss this when in Pontiac.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank LiveEachDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PontiacWarMuseum, Manager at Livingston County War Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for your positive review! We hope you will visit us again.
David Estes
Education Director
Livingston County War Museum
Dal Estes Education

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Such a selection of military memorabilia including tons of actual uniforms with the service person's name and photo attached.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Dawnie_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PontiacWarMuseum, Manager at Livingston County War Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your positive review of our museum!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews