We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house for a big family party”

Review of Quarnford Lodge

Seats 28 around a single table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seats 28 around a single table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Seats 28 around a single table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Quarnford, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChrisM29
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful house for a big family party”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just celebrated our Golden Wedding Anniversary with our family at Quarnford Lodge - 18 of us, 11 adults and 7 children. It was perfect. Lovely comfortable bedrooms all en suite, plenty of hot water and heating, very well-equipped kitchen with big American-style fridge freezer and 2 dishwashers (in constant use throughout our weekend). Huge dining area and 2 comfortable adjoining lounges. The barbecue area with gravel and paving and a big barbecue and picnic tables was ideal for us on a lovely sunny weekend. Lovely countryside for walks and cycle hire and plenty of places to visit - Eyam with its Jacobean Manor house and lovely Church was a good visit. Great meal at the Knight's table a few minutes walk away, and also a little shop and cafe just up the road. Would defnitely book again.

Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WattL2015
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation for large group”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A large group of us stayed at Quarnford Lodge for a long weekend in July. We were really impressed with the house. It was equipped brilliantly for such a large group with plenty of space and seating in the living areas. It was an added bonus that all bedrooms had an ensuite (all which were spotless). I would definitely return to Quarnford Lodge, and would recommend.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK369
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equiped house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful Location in the Peak District, just 10 mins from Buxton. The House was great with en-suite bathrooms with all the rooms and spacious communal spaces. The Kitchen is well equipped with plenty of cutlery and dishes, so its great for group meals. The only downsides were some of the bedrooms were a little tight with having double beds and bunk beds in them, and the wifi signal wasn't great especially when you have up to 25 people trying to access it. Great location with Chatsworth, Bakewell and Buxton just nearby, and for anyone wanting adventure Go Ape was just down the road. I would definitely recommend this place for groups of friends or family.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely house in beautiful location!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for the weekend with 27 friends for our joint stag/hen party. Fantastic house set in the beautiful Peak District. Six minutes from the local pub and shop (open 7 days a week) and 4 miles from Buxton. Management have it set up excellently with everything you could need for a large group weekend away. Excellent website for indoor and outdoor ideas. Wouldn't change anything!

Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clangathe...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue for large groups”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this house for a family get together of 13 adults, 6 teenagers and 9 young children and it was perfect. Their was plenty of space for the children (who really loved the 'castle garden' outside, the huge dining room meant we could all eat together, the kitchen was well equipped and a great space to produce meals in. There were ample sofas to relax and the pool table was a huge hit. The rooms are clean, comfy and well appointed. The location is great too and we had lots of lovely walks plus visits to Chatsworth House and the Blue John Mines.
Would highly recommend.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing