We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic party venue!!”

Review of Quarnford Lodge

Seats 28 around a single table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seats 28 around a single table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Seats 28 around a single table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Quarnford, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leeann310...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic party venue!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the beautiful Quarnford Lodge for my hen weekend - and what a weekend it was!! Everything was perfect - the house is spacious and light, with plenty of room for everyone to get together and/or have some peace and quiet. The kitchen was well-equipped and all facilities of a very high standard. Beds were comfy and en-suites clean and modern. Personally I stayed in Room 10 which was fab apart from being slightly too warm? The dining-room and dramatic staircase were stunning and made the wknd for me. I would absolutely come back - I'm currently trying to think of another excuse to go away for the wknd with some friends!! Fantastic :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jono_B
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just got back from Quarnford Lodge last weekend. There were 10 couples in total and we all had a great time. Close to Chatsworth house and Bakewell meaning its a great location especially as there is a great pub about 700 yards down the road. The house is well equipped, clean and tidy. Contrary to previous comments we were not affected by any traffic noise from nearby road and we slept in the front. We got outside caterers for the Saturday evening meal (recommended by the owners) which meant we could all relax and enjoy ourselves.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimJimald...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with 25 of my members of family for my 30th birthday celebrations. The place was clean, tidy, roomy and having an en-suite in each room was great for everyone to have their own space. It has beautiful views and there is no noise from the surrounding area.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven an...
Lambourn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for a reunion!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We were a group of about two dozen friends (mostly couples, now retired) from university who hold an annual reunion, and Quarnford proved to be ideal for the purpose. It is very well-located, with lots to do in the area whether you like walking or visiting places. The house has lots of bedrooms to suit all types and mixes of large parties, with very large communal spaces eg dining room and sitting rooms, and an excellent large and well-equipped kitchen that was well-suited to catering for large groups. Everything was as described on the website.
We would certainly think about using Quarnford in future, if we hold our reunion in the area.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstie S
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal place for family/friend gatherings”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Clean, well kept and amazing space for our reunion week. The owners and housekeepers were helpful and available if we needed them. The children (ages 4 months to 18 years) loved the space and the setting is breath taking. Highly recommend this wonderful space, it was clean, well stocked and we also had the perfect weather.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing