We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aspen Cove Resort(Panguitch Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
4
7
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
7
4
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Such a cute cabin. Comes with a full kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, loft for a blow up mattress and a pull out double bed size sofa. It has a cute fireplace electric heater and a nice little porch. We were warm and we were comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janisferraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Great place. Pet friendly. Owners were super nice, will be back again. Only complaint is WiFi, it's a separate service and only worked in bedroom. Who needs the internet though, in a place so beautiful?!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

It was a little difficult to find in the dark given the directions we had but once we arrived we were pleasantly surprised! The lake and surrounding area.....beautiful! The pet friendly cabins.....clean, comfortible and provided everything one could need! The staff......helpful, friendly and efficient! The fishing.....superb! This is THE PLACE to cast your rod and reel in the BIG ONES!! Renting a boat is a MUST as the fishing from the shoreline was challenging to say the least due to the amount of weedy growth there but that varies, I'm sure, with the season. We truly enjoyed this place, the lake and all the surrounding area has to offer!

Stayed: September 2015
3  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We were passing through the area on our way to Cedar Breaks and saw this RV park right on the lake. It's not much to speak of, just a lot of dirt and uneven sites, but the location is wonderful. The lake is beautiful. They say there are a lot of trout in the waters, but we didn't catch any, in spite of renting a boat and heading out on the lake. But we did see several people using the fish table, so we were in the minority. We had our own RV, so can't comment on the cabins, but they had full hookups. There is no cable, and the internet costs, I think, 9.00 per day, but who needs it? The lake, the parks, the drives, no internet required!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank 1blessedmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Even though we live less than 3.5 hrs away and are fishing fools, somehow a trip to Panguitch Lake had escaped my husband and I in the 15 years we have been together! Well, we changed all that on one of our "weekend" camping trips this week (weekend to us Las Vegans is relative, it was a Monday-Wednesday).
Booking at Panguitch Lake Resorts was a snap, locked up a space in the RV park and paid when we got there. Check in was just as quick. The spaces are very similar to KOA in that they are side by side and you even have neighbors behind you, but there are little fences between sites and they are wide and deep enough not to be right on top of your neighbor. For us, we are hardly in the campsite except for dinner and sleeping so not a huge deal. There is full hookup (water, electricity and sewer) and a fire pit, but no grill or picnic tables. The biggest part for me is having a hot shower in the morning and these showers were perfectly hot in a very nice log cabin building. Shower and bathroom are together so if it is busy there I could see a bit of a wait, but I never had to. The cabins they offer look very nice and spacious.
There were basic supplies in the store and there was also a restaurant which we did not try. They also advertise horseback riding at the entrance of property. There is a marina, but no public boat launching. There is one at the next left, but would not recommend as we had a very hard time getting past the weeds and it is narrow for a boat launch. Use the other one located on North Shore Drive. Fishing licenses not offered on property, either go online or there is a general store less than a mile away next to a church where they print them out with a smile and helpful advice.
As for the fishing itself, boy should we have been coming here all along! These fish are healthy and hungry and put up a super fight. Rainbows, cutthroats and tigers found here, but watch the sizes (can keep rainbows any length, tigers and cutthroats between 15 and 22 inches must be released) and limits (4).
Highly recommend the area and this RV park. Make reservations as some people stay for the whole season according to management. Side note: bring sweats, socks, shoes, and extra blankets in the dead of summer cause it was cold especially when the wind picks up, it starts raining and at night.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank mittyskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews