We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aspen Cove Resort(Panguitch Lake)
USD 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Purple Sage Motel(Panguitch)(Great Value!)
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Panguitch Inn(Panguitch)
USD 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
Cancelon
View Deal
Church's Blue Pine Motel(Panguitch)(Great Value!)
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
USD 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryce Way Motel(Panguitch)
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
4
7
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
7
4
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Great place. Pet friendly. Owners were super nice, will be back again. Only complaint is WiFi, it's a separate service and only worked in bedroom. Who needs the internet though, in a place so beautiful?!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

It was a little difficult to find in the dark given the directions we had but once we arrived we were pleasantly surprised! The lake and surrounding area.....beautiful! The pet friendly cabins.....clean, comfortible and provided everything one could need! The staff......helpful, friendly and efficient! The fishing.....superb! This is THE PLACE to cast your rod and reel in the BIG ONES!! Renting a boat is a MUST as the fishing from the shoreline was challenging to say the least due to the amount of weedy growth there but that varies, I'm sure, with the season. We truly enjoyed this place, the lake and all the surrounding area has to offer!

Stayed: September 2015
3  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We were passing through the area on our way to Cedar Breaks and saw this RV park right on the lake. It's not much to speak of, just a lot of dirt and uneven sites, but the location is wonderful. The lake is beautiful. They say there are a lot of trout in the waters, but we didn't catch any, in spite of renting a boat and heading out on the lake. But we did see several people using the fish table, so we were in the minority. We had our own RV, so can't comment on the cabins, but they had full hookups. There is no cable, and the internet costs, I think, 9.00 per day, but who needs it? The lake, the parks, the drives, no internet required!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank 1blessedmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Even though we live less than 3.5 hrs away and are fishing fools, somehow a trip to Panguitch Lake had escaped my husband and I in the 15 years we have been together! Well, we changed all that on one of our "weekend" camping trips this week (weekend to us Las Vegans is relative, it was a Monday-Wednesday).
Booking at Panguitch Lake Resorts was a snap, locked up a space in the RV park and paid when we got there. Check in was just as quick. The spaces are very similar to KOA in that they are side by side and you even have neighbors behind you, but there are little fences between sites and they are wide and deep enough not to be right on top of your neighbor. For us, we are hardly in the campsite except for dinner and sleeping so not a huge deal. There is full hookup (water, electricity and sewer) and a fire pit, but no grill or picnic tables. The biggest part for me is having a hot shower in the morning and these showers were perfectly hot in a very nice log cabin building. Shower and bathroom are together so if it is busy there I could see a bit of a wait, but I never had to. The cabins they offer look very nice and spacious.
There were basic supplies in the store and there was also a restaurant which we did not try. They also advertise horseback riding at the entrance of property. There is a marina, but no public boat launching. There is one at the next left, but would not recommend as we had a very hard time getting past the weeds and it is narrow for a boat launch. Use the other one located on North Shore Drive. Fishing licenses not offered on property, either go online or there is a general store less than a mile away next to a church where they print them out with a smile and helpful advice.
As for the fishing itself, boy should we have been coming here all along! These fish are healthy and hungry and put up a super fight. Rainbows, cutthroats and tigers found here, but watch the sizes (can keep rainbows any length, tigers and cutthroats between 15 and 22 inches must be released) and limits (4).
Highly recommend the area and this RV park. Make reservations as some people stay for the whole season according to management. Side note: bring sweats, socks, shoes, and extra blankets in the dead of summer cause it was cold especially when the wind picks up, it starts raining and at night.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank mittyskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in a deluxe cabin, full bathroom and kitchen. It was perfect for what we were looking for. What really won us over was after our trip. We managed to leave and forget our lunchbox with all of my husband's work stuff in it on the porch. The owner sat on the phone with me that afternoon sifting through it and mailed us everything we needed out of it! We will be coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmbeaups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews