We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
4
7
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
7
4
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed in one of the standard cabins here for two nights. I found the cabin to be clean and comfortable, but keep in mind that this isn't a deluxe, 5-star hotel or a park service grand lodge. The cabins felt like RVs, even the door was an RV door. Something was wrong with the door and it was difficult to lock the door each time we left. The loft is very small and probably is only good for people in sleeping bags, even children can't stand upright. The bedroom was nice and the heater worked well. It rained hard and thundered one of the nights but it was quiet in the cabin and there were no leaks. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. We rented a boat and had a great time fishing. We also felt the price was a very good value. All in all it was a great trip and we'll definitely do it again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xeriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I booked a 7 day stay and somehow got the impression that the 14 ft aluminum boat was part of the deal! It was Not! The boat was an additional 45 dollars daily use. The accomodations were clean but not confortable . just too small for a man my size.. 6'1" 260lbs.. I had to check out after my 2nd day without refunding of any type! Seems the elevation is about 9,500ft and there is a real problem with elevation sickness.. Lack of appetite, Nausea, head ache and extreme shortness of breath! There should have been a warning about this especially to smokers or older folks! The positive notes are the ladies at the resort restaurants are a pleasure to be around and the lake is full of trout with the majority of them falling into the slot limit which have to be thrown back in the water but still fun to catch..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

If you're looking for luxury, this isn't for you - but for a clean, comfortable, inexpensive stay it's perfect. Our cabin was cosy and comfortable for two - I'm thinking that 4 adults would find it pretty tight! We didn't do any fishing this trip, but enjoyed paddling around the lake in our inflatable boat! The fully equipped kitchen and outdoor grill made it easy to prepare meals. No TV, no cell service, no internet (unless you pay) - it was truly an opportunity to disconnect and relax! The star-gazing is incredible - no light pollution here! Pretty close to Bryce and Cedar Breaks, if you want to take a day trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcarbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

When we pulled into the Panguitch Lake Resort, we turned around to see if there were other camping sites around. My family had a reunion there and we booked it 3 months in advance. I was very disappointed in what we came upon. The "Tent" site was simply and unfinished RV stall and had almost nothing for us. There were no trees, there was no shade,The bathrooms were far away, there were no tables, and the "tent" site was lopsided with big rocks where we were supposed to put the tent. I am sorry, but that is NOT what a tent site should be like! They should not advertise tent sites if it is not comparable to the tent camping sites that are $5 cheaper and level, with shade and trees.
The only good thing about it, was that it was close the the water.

Room Tip: Great for RV's or cabin rentals, but nothing else. Bring your own Toilet paper as it was out 2 of the 3 days that I was there.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alyspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews