We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!!! Nice a nice clean restaurant.”

Pine Hills Golf Club Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 98 Restaurants in Ottawa
Price range: USD 10 - USD 30
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Description: Enjoy great food, a full service bar and panoramic views of the areas most scenic golf course at the Pine Hills Bar & Restaurant. We are proud to serve Award Winning Pan & Thin Crust Pizza, hand pounded tenderloins, homemade soups, salads, gluten free options & nightly dinner specials. The Golf Course is open 7 days a week, weather permitting. The Bar & Restaurant Hours: April – September Open 6 Days a Week Tuesday – Saturday 11am – 9pm Sunday 11am – 8:30p Monday Closed October – March Open 5 Days a Week Wednesday & Thursday 11am – 8pm Friday & Saturday 11am – 9pm Sunday 11am – 8pm Monday & Tuesday Closed
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Always forget to go to this restaurant. Little bit of a distance for us, but the food is very good and professionally prepared. We were part of a larger group and had quite a bit of variety off the menu from pizza to appetizers to salads to seafood to pasta, etc. Every single plate was rated top notch by those in our group. Service was quick. Prices were very fair for the high quality of food that we ordered. Love the happy hour appetizer pricing. Parking available for handicap. Bathrooms very nice. Nice view and beautiful property. Need to get here more often.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ddmktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne A, General Manager at Pine Hills Golf Club Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much ddmktraveler. We truly appreciate the time you took to write us a review and hope you make it out to see us again soon! Thanks again ~ Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

First time diner and found the atmosphere to be more cafe than golf club, but overall it was nice. The appetizers were ok, but the fried mushrooms were canned stems and pieces instead of whole mushrooms.
The fried chicken was very good as was the chicken piccata.
Several in my party ordered drinks and were shocked at the prices. For example, martinis are $8 and very small. It was ordered with tangqaray, which is $4 more which the waitress failed to advise. The $12 Martini was more ice than anything, but who puts ice in a martini? A manhattan was charged $2 more because it was a double? Who ordered a double?
Also need to mention that the drinking water has a funny taste.
Perhaps our waitress was just inexperienced in taking drink orders, but she should know better.
We will definitely go back, but skip the canned fried mushrooms and all alcoholic drinks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lainie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne A, General Manager at Pine Hills Golf Club Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all feedback, even when it's critical, and believe it helps us to grow and improve as a business. We pride ourselves in using only fresh and homemade ingredients including fresh sliced mushrooms for our fried appetizer. We believe they hold less liquid and create a crispier treat. I sincerely apologize for the confusion with the alcoholic beverages at your table and please know that I used those mistakes as a teaching tool for our younger servers. We operate on a private well that draws from a deep aquifer resulting in a different taste than municipal water. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we've used your critique to improve our processes. Thank you ~ Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We always enjoy coming here. The pizza is great. They have really good appetizers. We enjoy the food very much. The staff is helpful and very nice.

1  Thank andipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey A, Manager at Pine Hills Golf Club Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you for the great review andipat! Please let us know what we can improve on to make it 5 stars! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

My dinner companions & I have tried several items & all have been phenomenal EVERYTIME! The only bad thing about this place is it's tough deciding what to order! Of note, the pizza is outstanding!

1  Thank Luanniebananie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne A, General Manager at Pine Hills Golf Club Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you!
Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Had a get-together with old friends. There were 9 of us and we're a bit loud and crazy, but the waitress was wonderful and even gave us separate checks. Everyone enjoyed their food and drinks. One lady wanted a alcoholic drink and told the waitress to surprise her. Best drink ever! The setting is beautiful and can't wait to return in Spring.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jlm1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey A, Manager at Pine Hills Golf Club Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you for the great review! We enjoyed having your group and look forward to seeing you all again in the spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Hills Golf Club Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pine Hills Golf Club Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing