We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
IL
Level Contributor
263 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“good enough”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

It's probably cleaner than most Holiday Inn's I have stayed at, large rooms, but I wish I could see the TV from the desk where I'm working. There is a movie theater nearby, but no restaurants you can walk to. My only complaint would be the noise coming from above- there is either an elephant in the room directly above, or the floors/ceilings are very thin, because it's loud.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tc3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelguru75, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thank you for your review! We hope we get the chance to have you as our guest again soon and please let us know about this experience and we will make sure we put you on the top floor to minimize the noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    46
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
16
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We were in the area for just one night and wanted something economical near the hospital where were visiting our new grandson. We found this Holiday Inn Express to be just the thing.

We were warmly greeted and promptly helped to a very nice double room. We didn't have reservations so were happy they could accommodate us.

There were fresh cookies and coffee waiting in the lobby. The room was spacious and clean with a vanity and sink outside the bathroom where the shower and toilet were. Breakfast was served in the morning and had some hot options available.

Cost was $119.00 per night (pretty average for a decent hotel in that area). Friendly staff...clean rooms...convenient location. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karengbwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelguru75, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Congratulations on the birth of your grandson! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon when you are back in town for a visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I hosted my 4th Women at the Cross Conference 10-28 thru 10/29/2011 at this facility. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Excellent customer service which is hard to find in this day and time. I really commend the staff for all of their assistant to me and my guest. The guest that reserved rooms were very impressed of the cleanliness of the room and the excellent costumer service. I was expressed with the conference room and the help that the donated by the staff. I will host my 2012 conference here everyone wanted to come back to this particular hotel. Word of mouth makes a business or destroy this word of mouth will make the business. We will be reserving more room in 2012...See you in September. God Bless and once again thanks

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelguru75, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thank you for the great review! It was our pleasure making sure that everything went well for your conference. Can't wait to do it all again next year! Look forward to seeing you in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I've stayed here a few times in the past and have had slow internet in the past so it's a money thing. lower price lower bandwidth.
I stay here when I DO NOT have to use the Net for work or planning my next day. even trying to book a flight is a chore.
as for everything else, the other reviews point it out very well. the staff are friendly and even the one that wasn't from a passed visit after letting management know, she changed her attitude. so management does seem to care.
it is strange that my room had and extremely loud bathroom fan as well. as for the smell of smoke in the elevator it comes from the smokers outside. when they go back to their room the smell on their cloths will permeate the elevator. stand next to one and you'll understand

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelguru75, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thank you for your review and feedback. Next time you are back in the area, please let us know and can try to have our IT person on site to help diagnose the problem with the internet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suamico, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Quickly needed a place to stay after our son and his wife had their first child. This hotel was close to the hospital and priced okay for the area. The room was clean, then bed comfortable and it was quiet for my wife and me. The staff was very friendly and that is why I made it 4 stars rather than 3 to put it above average. The morening breakfast was typical of the included variety although you could make pancakes if you wanted to. If we are staying in the area in the future we would choose this one again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petersonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelguru75, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thank you for your review and congratulations on the birth of your grandchild. We look forward to your next visit when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswego
1.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Hampton Inn Yorkville
#1 of 2 in Yorkville
269 reviews
10.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
9.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego

Property: Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
Address: 2055 Weisbrook Drive, Oswego, IL 60543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Oswego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oswego
Price range (per night): $162 - $224
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Oswego, Illinois is conveniently located in the far western suburbs of Chicago (near Aurora, Montgomery, Yorkville, Plainfield, Sugar Grove and Naperville). Surrounded by I-88 to the north, I-355 to the east, and I-55 to the south, you will find small town friendliness with easy access to the big city. Attractions such as Walter Payton's Roundhouse, Hollywood Casinos, Paramount Arts Centre, Raging Waves Waterpark, Rich Harvest Farms Golf Course and Fox Valley Mall are only 10 minutes away. If you prefer not to drive into Chicago, a short distance from the hotel are two Metra train stations (Aurora downtown and Route 59) to take you there, where all the Chicago attractions are either a short walk or cab ride away. When you return to the hotel take a dip in our indoor pool or work out in our fitness room. Our friendly professional staff can take care of all your needs whether traveling for business or pleasure. All rooms are smoke-free and include several amenities to enhance your stay, such as 2-line phones, voice mail, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV and free high-speed Internet access. All basic cable channels plus HBO are available (many in HD) for your viewing pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, IHG, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego Hotel Oswego
Holiday Inn Oswego
Oswego Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing