We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place, perfect location, perfect host”
other travellers have booked this property
Collier House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Collier House
Main Bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Collier House
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
The Roman Baths
Court Yard Garden
Sitting Room
Top floor double overlooking our lambs and the country side around
Dinning
Tea & Cake
Sunny patio with seating and a Barbecue.
Baby boy born Thursday 21st April 16 please come and meet him :)
Double Bedroom. Comfortable sunny room with great views over the surrounding countryside
View from the single bedroom where you again overlook the beautiful country side
View from the top over looking the mendip hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
High Littleton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Evelyn P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place, perfect location, perfect host”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fabulous weekend, beautiful cottage. Would recommend to anyone!
Meryl is a lovely host and was very friendly and accommodating.
Even had christmas Dec's up.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Many thanks for your great review. So pleased you enjoyed yourselves
:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you Clair for your great review. Hope you and your friends enjoyed Clark's Village on your way home and that you found some great bargains
Kind Regards Meryl & Martyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crumpleho...
Toronto & Polperro Cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage, home from home”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was the other half of Maria's stay. We loved staying in your cottage and was for us to 'get to know each other' as we had not met before. I found the cottage to be beautifully appointed, everything was spotlessly clean and brand new. The bedroom in the roof was amazing, you can open the Velux windows and gaze at the stars in bed! Just mind your head on the ceiling, (that made us laugh a number of times). The bed was very comfortable. Loved the kitchen and as a former hotelier and trade chef enjoyed your set of sharp knives to make vegetarian curry one evening. There is nothing I can fault or even make minor criticism. Thank you Meryl, I hope to return again, I live in Canada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. We love getting it ready for new guests by making a clean warm comfortable and inviting place to stay. We have been open now for over two years so very happy that we are keeping everything like new. Most of that is down to great guest like you who look after our little place and appreciate the little things that make your stay so comfortable.
Hope to see you again one day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaH411...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very relaxing stay in such beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Andrew and I stayed at this Beautiful Cottage for 2 nights. We found the cottage reached all of our expectations,and wished we had booked for a longer stay. We had a much needed relaxing break in such wonderful surroundings.
After visiting several places including, Wells Cathedral,Bishops Palace,dining at The Holcombe Inn,and finding the local Pub, The Star very enjoyable and friendly.
We will definitely stay here again.
Thank you to Meryl and Martin for such a lovely stay in your cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How peaceful it was.
Liked least: It was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words and so happy that you all had a relaxing break. Look forward to welcoming you back one day as this area has so much to offer. See you again one day Meryl & Martyn :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candrews7...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Splendid Cottage in Somerset Countryside”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were so pleased to have found this gem for our short stay in Somerset, which we used as a base to visit family living in Bristol. Meryl was a fantastic host, and the cottage had everything we needed for our two young children (aged 3 and 7).

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for wonderful reply, it make all the hard work & effort to have great guest like you. Hope to see you or your friends on this side of world in the future Meryl & Martyn :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing