We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very relaxing stay in such beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Collier House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Collier House
Main Bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Collier House
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
The Roman Baths
Court Yard Garden
Sitting Room
Top floor double overlooking our lambs and the country side around
Dinning
Tea & Cake
Sunny patio with seating and a Barbecue.
Baby boy born Thursday 21st April 16 please come and meet him :)
Double Bedroom. Comfortable sunny room with great views over the surrounding countryside
View from the single bedroom where you again overlook the beautiful country side
View from the top over looking the mendip hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
High Littleton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MariaH411...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very relaxing stay in such beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Andrew and I stayed at this Beautiful Cottage for 2 nights. We found the cottage reached all of our expectations,and wished we had booked for a longer stay. We had a much needed relaxing break in such wonderful surroundings.
After visiting several places including, Wells Cathedral,Bishops Palace,dining at The Holcombe Inn,and finding the local Pub, The Star very enjoyable and friendly.
We will definitely stay here again.
Thank you to Meryl and Martin for such a lovely stay in your cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How peaceful it was.
Liked least: It was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words and so happy that you all had a relaxing break. Look forward to welcoming you back one day as this area has so much to offer. See you again one day Meryl & Martyn :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candrews7...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Splendid Cottage in Somerset Countryside”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were so pleased to have found this gem for our short stay in Somerset, which we used as a base to visit family living in Bristol. Meryl was a fantastic host, and the cottage had everything we needed for our two young children (aged 3 and 7).

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for wonderful reply, it make all the hard work & effort to have great guest like you. Hope to see you or your friends on this side of world in the future Meryl & Martyn :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for loving our place as we work very hard to make our guests feel warm comfortable and relaxed. Meryl & Martyn look forward to you visiting us again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1958mac
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautifully, comfortable furnished house, perfect for a quiet break.”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful, comfortable and thoughtfully furnished house. I think the garden was too, but sadly the weather wasn't good enough for us to enjoy it. Loads to do in the surrounding area, you do need a car.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Hi Eddy and family thanks for taking time to write a great review for us. Hope to see you all again
Kind Regards
Meryl
P.S hope the bag arrived safely back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ganeshram...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We found Meryl very friendly and indeed made us a cake on arrival. The cottage was clean, comfortable and well-maintained. The surrounding countryside provided scope for walks. The children enjoyed the views from the attic, lambs in the nearby field and overall it was a relaxing short break for us visiting longleat safari park, Roman bath and Stonehenge. I will certainly recommend it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your great review and very happy that you enjoyed your time here. The weather was fantastic for you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing