We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
123
91
33
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
91
33
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mekong river floating market fish foot massage on stilts nearby town mosquito net boat tour veranda overlooking the river spent longer lovely grounds restaurant menu following morning stayed one night couple of nights pho ho chi minh city
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting the delta. Rooms are basic but comfortable and the views from the rooms are so relaxing. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was great. The food was clearly very fresh and must have been grown in the grounds. We went fro a walk around the grounds early the next morning and that it when you see the true beauty of this site. Simply stunning. If you want to get away from all the hustle and bustle you may have experienced go here and unwind.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dipen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuyNguyenMRRB, Guest Relations Manager at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Dipen P,

Thank you for choosing Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa to spend your vacation in Mekong Delta and for taking time to share your experience about our resort. Your review is really helpful and worth valued for people who use TripAdvisor as a travelling tool guide.

We are proud of our organic vegetable garden which supplies the ingredients for the food processing for you at the restaurant. Beside that, we use all the ingredients available in the hotel to serve for you such as : yogurt, bread, vegetables...

We are very delighted to learn that you had such enjoyable staying at our resort with nice room location over looking to Mekong River, beautiful grounds, delicious food

On behalf of the staffs and the management board of Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa. I would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. Your comments are extremely important in revealing what our valued guests are thinking and allowing us to maintain the high levels of service that we have set ourselves.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your great review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We stayed for one night as part of a tour of the Mekong Delta. The place stands in large grounds with lovely gardens and a good sized pool. Accommodation is in semi-detached units - ours overlooked a waterway with lots of wildlife. Beware the mozzies. Not sure about the obscure glazed walls to the bathrooms but don't let that put you off.
Great food in the restaurant and at breakfast and the staff were very helpful, especially in tracking down our lost luggage! We didn't venture beyond the grounds until leaving by boat the next morning but I doubt that you would find much else to do.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuyNguyenMRRB, ECO RESORT at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Sue B,

Thank you for choosing Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa to spend your vacation in Mekong Delta and for taking time to share your experience about our resort. Your review is really helpful and worth valued for people who use Trip Advisor as a travelling tool guide

We are very delighted to learn that you had such enjoyable staying at our resort with nice room location over looking to Mekong River, beautiful grounds, delicious food and friendly staff

On behalf of the staffs and the management board of Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa. I would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. Your comments are extremely important in revealing what our valued guests are thinking and allowing us to maintain the high levels of service that we have set ourselves

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your great review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Duy Nguyen ( Mr)

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This hotel is exceptional in that it is on the river and your room overlooks it. The main dining area also has spectacular views. You can watch people farm, fish, trade their goods, take a boat ride and see all the sites. The hotel has bikes to use while staying there and our guide took us to places no tourist would have experience since he is from the area. It's easy to get lost so get a guide! The pool is incredible at this hotel and if you want some R & R, this is the place. Best to stay 2-3 nights. The spa service is not up to Thai, Cambodia or American standards yet so skip it. Best to eat and drink, ride your bike or read a book. Do come for a visit. It's worth it. We did the entire country and this is only one spot on the Mekong which crosses into 4 countries...all with something different to offer. If you love the country life, and beautiful scenery, this is the place to stay and enjoy.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 996pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuyNguyenMRRB, ECO RESORT at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear 996pauline,

Thank you for choosing Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa to spend your vacation in Mekong Delta and for taking time to share your experience about our resort. Your review is really helpful and worth valued for people who use Trip Advisor as a travelling tool guide.

We are very delighted to learn that you had such enjoyable staying at our resort with nice room location over looking to Mekong River, beautiful grounds, interesting tour, delicious food and friendly staff

On behalf of the staffs and the management board of Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa. I would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. Your comments are extremely important in revealing what our valued guests are thinking and allowing us to maintain the high levels of service that we have set ourselves.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your great review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Duy Nguyen ( Mr)

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Food was disappointing considering how much we payed. We weren’t staying there but we decided to go for lunch and a swim in the pool. After lunch we were told that we weren’t able to use the pool as we were not guests - even though there wasn’t a single guest to be seen. Beautiful spot but there are better ways to spend your money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LiamL302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuyNguyenMRRB, ECO RESORT at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Liam L,

Thank you very much for choosing Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa for your trip.

We are sorry for your disappointment, you can not use the pool after lunch. The terms of use of the pool are only available to Inhouse guests at the Resort and free of charge . In the past, we also had a policy for walk in guests to swim, but there are a number of reasons that affect our swimming pool, so we stopped allowing walk in guests to swim

When you go to the resort you go directly to our restaurant and have lunch. Unfortunately, the receptionist does not have the opportunity to provide further information for you including the rules for using the pool. Beside that, our food is made from organic vegetable garden, We also received a lot of good feedback from our customer for the food that you order

We take your feedback and observations to heart; kindly rest assured this information is very useful to us to improve on our service and product. We have shared your observations with our team to review and will evaluate what changes can be implemented as well as taking your feedback as basis for retraining of our team

Once again, thank you for your comming our Resort and we would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit in the future

Best Regards,

Duy Nguyen ( Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Close to Saigon, just a couple of hours away. Built with attention to detail, bungalows with two rooms each, not too big but nice and comfortable. Nice restaurant on the river bank with good food and breakfast. Very attentive staff. Ideal for a couple of days, not much to do out of the resort.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank dimtgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuyNguyenMRRB, ECO RESORT at Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear dimtgr,

Thank you very much for choosing Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa your address of choice and for taking the time to provide us with your observations about your stay

We are very delighted to learn that you had such enjoyable staying at our resort with nice room location over looking to Mekong River, beautiful grounds, delicious food and friendly staff

Beside that, We do offer many activities for our customers while they stay at resort like tour of organic garden, kayak, bicycle, game house... all of them are free. You can take the tour from resort to see the island, handicraft village, rowing boat which you can get more experience about Mekong Delta life

Once again, thank you for your recent stay with us and we would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit in the future

Best Regards,

Duy Nguyen ( Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews