We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Minong, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel was very clean + quiet. They provided a very good continental breakfast. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDonarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us this review! My staff and I truly appreciate knowing we are doing the right thing! Thanks for staying with us, and we all hope to see you again! Safe travels! -Joanne Jones, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    131
    57
    12
    4
See reviews for
124
105
30
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnetka, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Off the beaten path yet a short drive to Starved Rock, several levels of food options in short walking distance, and clean low-priced rooms with a great staff make this our choice for trips to the Rock. Neighboring gas stations a plus for last minute snacks, etc. We stayed on the rear, "dark side" and enjoyed the peacefulness of a corn field view. Plenty of green space for Fido. Pool is small and shallow but that could be a plus for parents and a non-issue for the kids. With good waffles, boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy along with all the other usual fare the breakfast is more than enough to get your day off to a good start. Genuinely nice folks who value you as their guests.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CaneHaulRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
HI Folks - and Fido! Thank you so much for your comments! Your feedback is so valuable to us. We take so much pride in being a pet friendly hotel - and being close to the Rock is a great plus too! I am glad to hear our neighbors (gas stations and restaurants) were able to accommodate you also. We sure hope to see you again soon! The weather is really great and there is so much to do in LaSalle County!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend getaway to Starved Rock. The place is clean, quiet, affordable, and has everything you need; microwave, refrigerator, free breakfast, free wireless internet, comfy beds, etc. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely come back soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pouncerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
I am so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and we had all the amenities you needed! I truly appreciate you taking the time to let us and Trip Advisor know how we are doing! Please come back and visit us anytime - the Starved Rock area and LaSalle County has so much to offer! Take care and see you soon! - Joanne Jones, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Room was clean and was just an average place to stay. Breakfast was not great, but was ok. Room rate average. Nothing to right home about.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! Your feedback is very valuable to us, and is always welcome. We hope you will give us another chance to extend our usual hospitality.
Save Travels from all of us at Days Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Come on! What do you want from a Days Inn? Room service? Forget it. You stay here for its low cost. But like me, you come back because the location is good and it is clean, safe, secure and quiet. And maybe there's even more.

Sure there are two gas stations across the parking lot with very bright lights. So request a room on the back side. But I've stayed on the bright parking lot side 2 times and never heard a car door slam nor bothered by the lights. And I'm picky. At any rate, the gas station goes dark at 11 PM.

In the end, this place is predictable. And that's good. The (free) breakfast room is clean, coffee is actually decent. The waffle-maker worked. The small indoor pool was operating with kids playing.

Astonishingly, the wifi internet was blazing. Four different wifi zones with quick no-password sign-on. I uploaded 2 dozen 5MB photos to a Facebook page in no time with no technical hassles.

And of course if you're not just cruising I-39 (far enough away to not hear any road noise) but have come to visit Starved Rock State Park, you're about 10 minutes away from the Lodge parking lot.

If you've got the right expectations about what a Days Inn provides, this specific one will impress you.

Room Tip: Rooms on backside (even numbers) face undeveloped land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flatlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thanks for taking the time to let all our friends on Trip Advisor know how we are doing! Our staff takes pride in what they do and knowing we have another satisfied guest like you will help them continue! Sure hope to see you again soon. Starved Rock State Park, featuring the Eagles, was fabulous this past weekend and it looks like there will be many more. Take care and thank you again. Joanne M. Jones, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oglesby
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn
7.5 km away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
8.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
8.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
6.0 km away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock

Property: Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Address: 120 N Lewis Ave, Exit 54, I-39, Oglesby, IL 61348-9771
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Oglesby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Price range (per night): $99 - $130
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oglesby Hotel Oglesby
Oglesby Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing