We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
116
82
40
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
82
40
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy street awesome location hot breakfast living room area yogurt a couple times breakfast area stay there again chicago area stayed nights great customer service two room suite indoor pool free breakfast bed was comfortable exercise room pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My cousin and I took a girl's trip to Chicago, and we ended up staying 3 nights at this hotel. The building itself is a little dated, but it was clean and inviting. They even had free food in the lounge on Wednesday night (lasagna, salad, and garlic bread). It was only 22 miles from the things we wanted to see in town (about 40 min drive in traffic), so it was close but not in the chaos of the big city. The staff was very nice and the owner/manager actually introduced himself at breakfast to ask how our stay was going and if we had any suggestions for improving their sevice.
Breakfast was simple (eggs, meat, potatoes, waffles, cereal, etc) but it varied each morning and was always kept fresh and stocked. (Hot breakfast is a major factor in where I stay, so this was great).
Our room was nice and had a bedroom with separate living room (separated by a set of doors). The bathroom also had 2 sink areas, which made it much easier for us to get ready in the mornings.
In addition, there was a fitness room, sauna, and indoor pool. We used the small sauna, and were happy with it. The only thing we were a little iffy about during the entire stay was the pool: it just looked a little murky and not very inviting.
All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and definitely plan to stay there any time we visit the Chicago area.

-After talking about it, the one suggestion we would make to the hotel is for them to take advantage of the areas they have available to decorate for each season (ledge above the front door, ledge under the windows in the dining room, etc).

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CaptainPandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Awesome location-close to everything from shopping, movies and dining. Wonderful place to stay, nice clean pool, nice spacious rooms, wonderful breakfast. Nice sitting area, right outside the pool. Staff was very pleasant. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sachin_Zarekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived to find our rooms were not all ready. We were pleased to find our room was clean, spacious and had 2 TVs. The beds were very comfortable and there were loads of nice pillows.
Staff were fine and keen to help.
The breakfast fare was excellent with a wide choice.
The hotel shows signs of decay with some of its fittings and features.
The swimming pool was green from Algae and the towels were only big enough for a three year old.
Overall, I recommend this hotel. We caught the train into Chicago from Elmhurst and left the car there.
Would come back for sure.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mintboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Stayed with family in a 2 bed suite, very clean, staff was friendly. Pool was VERY cloudy and needed some Shock (couldnt see bottom) But it was packed with kids both times we went. Kudo's to the manager ( or staff) for removing a bunch of unsupervised kids (15 of them) for safety reasons. We have been here before and will be back, price is right and the free breakfast was good too.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was off the side of a busy street. Kind of like a motel environment. But the area/ neighborhood around the hotel was very nice and there was also some good breakfast in the area as well (Simons and Butterfield's). Hotel had a pool area that was taken over by a group of teenagers.I felt they needed some supervision in the pool area because all guest couldn't enjoy the pool due to the behavior of some quest. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast nothing fancy. Rooms were clean. I say you get what you pay for because on the weekends, and for the price, there's a certain element that comes in. So warning, a little tacky. At least for my taste. But, Jose(manager) and the other staff members I came in contact with were pleasant. But I wouldn't stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 927estherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews