We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Business Group”
Review of The Clubhouse

The Clubhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
The Clubhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 89 Restaurants in Oak Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 40
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 83 and 22nd Street
Transit: Pace
Description: The Clubhouse has been satisfying the palates of Chicagoland diners for nearly 20 years. Recently named "One of the 100 Best Brunch Restaurants in America for 2016" by OpenTable, this Oak Brook standout continues to surpass the expectations of new guests and regular patrons alike. Enjoy inventive American cuisine, an extensive selection of fine wine, perfectly crafted cocktails, and exceptional service in an atmosphere that is reminiscent of a world-class country club. Experience the benefits of membership and earn dining rewards when you join our ValuedMember® Program. Welcome to Your Clubhouse!
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We took a group of 12 to the restaurant. Had a wonderful evening. Great drinks, great food, great service.

I would recommend it. The lobster bisque soup is excellent.

Thank mn_teefo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyNiceCare, Owner at The Clubhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have won a lot of awards with our lobster bisque. I am glad your larger group had a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to have a dinner in which you require a private dining room. Celebrated my 50th birthday here and on the same night the restaurant had a first Friday party. Had dinner and partied at the same venue...WONDERFUL!!

The only snag was my group was served 1 1/2 hours later than we were scheduled to due to other parties arriving prior to my guests. Ambience and Food is very good.

Thank SP554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyNiceCare, Owner at The Clubhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Wow, you guys had a busy night. I'm sorry it was a little slower than you liked, but am very glad that you were also able to enjoy First Friday. A DJ and dancing makes any party better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The salad, lemon chicken and crusted tilapia, along with the pasta were so delicious, even served buffet style for our large group. The Clubhouse was able to accomodate a very large private room for our group. I would definitely return!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lor1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyNiceCare, Owner at The Clubhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for hosting your large group with us and for the review. We have had quite a bit of practice as our Oak Brook location is approaching its 20th anniversary this December. See you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The was very good. The brunch was amazing. The best brunch ever. It was Stef bday. We had drinks and took pictures. We had a blast. We will defly be back soon.

Thank Tamieca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyNiceCare, Owner at The Clubhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you very much for the glowing review. Sounds like everything was perfect. I do wonder what it takes to get a full 5 stars from you. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

You can't do much better than the Clubhouse for an elegant Sunday brunch. Beautiful facility, and more food choices than you can possible enjoy. It's not inexpensive, but it is a real treat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cej0hns0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReallyNiceCare, Owner at The Clubhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Clubhouse also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to The Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing