We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home base for mountain fun and eclipse...”
other travellers have booked this property
Mountain Dream
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Dream
Fire Pit Living room with gas fireplace and queen sleeper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Mountain Dream
Fire Pit
Living room with gas fireplace and queen sleeper
Fully equipped kitchen with granite
Kitchen and Dining
Master Bedroom with queen sized bed
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with two twin beds
Screened in rocker porch with gas grill
Bathroom
Front load washer and dryer
Community Lake
Benton MacKaye Hiking Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cherry Log, Gilmer County, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great home base for mountain fun and eclipse viewing”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cabin was the perfect home base for us as we explored Blue Ridge and the surrounding area. It is a cozy space inside... Perfect for two adults and two children... And it is *very* well stocked. We had everything we needed along with great wifi. If you are a coffee drinker, make sure you bring pods... That was the one thing we needed to make a grocery run for. The porch was perfect for morning coffee and afternoon beverages and the fire pit was a hit with everyone.

One tip... Rely on the owner's directions to the cabin over what your gps or maps app might give you. We used an app that took us the back way to the cabin and we got completely lost. The owner's instructions are clear and easy to follow.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and appreciated how attentive the owners were. Not obtrusive, but attentive and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
I thank you SO MUCH for this response! you were very clean and took very good care the cabin. I do Hope you will return! you are always welcome!
The Bentleys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“It is a lovely place”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cabin is very well taken care of and very peaceful. Nice location between Ellijay and Blue Ridge making adventures that much easier to have.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for the comment. We try to take care of it so great guest as you can enjoy it.
I hope you will return?
Thank you again
The Bentleys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for your stay.
I would enjoy you returning. I hope you will look into the week of the apple festival. Thank you again. Love to have you back
The Bentleys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YadyNavar...
Hollywood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoy our weekend at Cedar Cove !
It was a very pleasant experience , the cabin it is so cozy and welcome !!! With all the comodities you need and the nature that sorround the cabin it is paradise !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for the review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay.
You are always welcome to return.
Sammy & Deborah Bentley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda S
2 reviews
“Great cabin for a getaway!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin was perfect for our family getaway! We enjoyed hiking and being together! The fire pit was so nice to have. The cabin was well kept and clean. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a Georgia vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you so much. You are always welcome here!
Please come again, maybe next time my wife and I can join you for dinner.
The Bentleys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing