We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Ariel photograph of Tigh na Creagan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariel photograph of Tigh na Creagan
Tigh na Creagan cottage Tigh na Creagan Night Sky
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Ariel photograph of Tigh na Creagan
Tigh na Creagan cottage
Tigh na Creagan Night Sky
Springtime on the Deck, teak dining furniture seats 8 comfortably, gas BBQ
Sun Lounge
Lounge seats 8 comfortably, log fire, sky tv, wi fi
Dining room seats 8 comfortably
Dining Kitchen
Master bedroom with private deck overlooking Salen Bay
Master shower en suite
Main Bathroom, with bath and separate shower
Superking/twin bedroom ensuite walk in shower
King size bedroom ensuite walk in shower
Hand dived scallops and langoustines - available locally
Front Garden
Summerhouse
Tigh na Creagan across the Bay
Pontoons and visitors at the Jetty
Watching sailing boats in Salen bay from the deck
Loch Sunart
Corran Ferry Crossing
Beaches on Ardnamurchan
Explore the Ardnamurchan Coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Salen, Ardnamurchan Peninsula, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
No1-icequ...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the property was excellent, everything you would want or need , there is no way that you could not feel at home in this property, home from home, the location and views from the property was breath taking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thanks J - so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ives26
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful house and location”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were greeted by our host, Nikki who showed us round and left a lovely welcome pack of cake, Easter eggs, flowers and fruit. The house was equipped to a very high standard and was spotlessly clean and lovely and warm.
We all enjoyed the beautiful location especially as we had brought canoes with us which we could launch off the beach next to the house.
The Salen hotel served great food with a nice atmosphere and we enjoyed an evening meal there. The Salen jetty shop had a good selection of food and drinks. Everyone was very friendly and we didn't need to shop anywhere else during our stay.
We enjoyed visits to Sanna bay, Ardnamurchan lighthouse, Singing sands, Tioram castle and a boat trip to Tobermory. We were very lucky with the weather and had a wonderful week.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The wonderful views from the house
Liked least: The winding roads!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thanks so much - really appreciate you taking time to review not just our accommodation but our community.

Thank you
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan E
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Post Refurbishment”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Returned for our annual week in October looking forward to seeing the new refurbishment. We werent disappointed either! The bedrooms, some with new en-suites were beautifully done with high spec fixtures and fittings. The new family bathroom was also done to a high spec too. Love the place even more now. In addition to the house we had a great week of sunshine everyday and I'm told was the best weather had that year. Sitting out on the new deck off our bedroom with a coffee of a morning was bliss! Everything else was as expected and as commented in other reviews. See you next year Nikki!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan E
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning in every way!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fourth year at Tigh Na Creagan and I have already booked for next year. Can't praise the accommodation, location and vendor enough! Everything thought of to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. Getting a week of sunshine was an added bonus. A trip to the new distillery further down the peninsula was very interesting and we all enjoyed the samples too! We can't wait to see how your revamp goes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views, everything catered for and little touches on arrival; home baked cake etc
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dandydemo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic views & location, good quality accommodation, lots of thoughtful touches & a warm welcome”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful scenic location - the best view we've ever had in 30 years of self catering. Well arranged accommodation, good quality beds/furniture etc and probably the best equipped kitchen we've ever had. Plus the only place we've been that has information on how to work everything in the house, and organised in easy to find fashion. Lovely welcome pack & welcome from Nikki, flowers, home made cake etc. Also loved the "provisions" stocked in the freezer from Nikki - langoustines, scallops, scones, crumbles - all availalbe with payment via an honesty box. We availed ourselves to crumble and scones - all excellent. All this plus wifi, and mountain bikes can be made available if that wasn't enough! If you like good quality, cosy accommodation, peace & quiet, stunning location and a friendly welcome, plus lots of thoughtful touches, this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & size of property, welcome pack, well organised, thoughtful touches such as food stocked in the freezer
Liked least: Nothing really! Couple of minor problems with property (hard to close window etc)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing