We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
33
54
17
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
54
17
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stay there again front desk additional pillows softball tournament sitting area central illinois a great stay king suite convenient location in town walmart microwave elevator furnishings odor freeway
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent breakfast worth your stop hot meal available. Rooms were clean there is a mild odor the room. It was not too bad I would stay there again. the breakfast makes everything nice . The night clerk was especially friendly and helpful

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank chaplain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

During a three week road trip my wife and I have experienced a variety of motels. This Comfort Suites was the best of the lot. Quick and easy check-in with a pleasant young man to start then one of the better free breakfasts. The only issue was a past leak in the room that had not been repaired that had also left a stain on a lampshade. The front desk said it had not been reported.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Justin the guy @ the front desk was very rude, disrespectful, mocked me because there was a disagreement, he yanked the phone from my hand and it almost struck me in the face. Looking to press charges

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Lex0025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Lex0025,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept our sincere apologies that you had a negative experience at our hotel. What you described is upsetting as this is not the service we strive to provide our guests. We have investigated your comments with our employees, police and reviewed security camera footage. I would like to assure you that this matter is being handled as our company policies deem appropriate.

Sincerely,
Sandra R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We were just passing through the area on a very long, 12 hour drive.
We had a good deal on the room and all we wanted was to sleep and shower.
The rooms were amazing! They were very spacious and had some a sitting area, a desk/table area and 2 queen beds!
The beds!! Man, I did NOT want to get out of them! They were comfy..the pillows were fluffy..and our internet request for additional pillows was met!!
The shower was hot with great water pressure!
I would tell anyone to stay here..and enjoy their time!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HappyAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The hotel has a good location if you are visiting campus. The rooms could use an update here, things seem a bit old and dingy. There isn't really anything wrong with the hotel, it's just old. The elevator is tiny and takes forever, the AC doesn't run the way you want it to run, and the doors to each room are full of dings and dents. The breakfast is fine, the service is good. Finally, the price is waaaaay beyond what it should be. We paid $180 for a night, when five years ago we paid $80 for the same exact location. It hasn't changed at all since 2012, so why is it $100 more?

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank AandE_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear AandE_G,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Bloomington Normal. I'm pleased you enjoyed our location and service. However, I apologize you weren't completely satisfied with our hotel and rates. Please know that our daily rates do fluctuate and we work hard to ensure we are remaining competitive with other hotels in our area. We hope we'll have another chance to host you in the future.

Sincerely,
Sandra R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews