We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A welcoming and charming stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Le Manoir, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Katharine...
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A welcoming and charming stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay in the La Maison des Roses. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed for our stay. The house was well-equipped and we enjoyed playing pool and table tennis. La Manoir was in a great location to get to Bayeux and up to the coast. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
MERCI A VOUS!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EclecticG...
Solomon Islands
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A very nice stay in the French countryside, close to Bayeux.”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A very nice stay in the countryside. Not just close to Bayeux, but also to the beaches of the Normandy landings. The hosts are very kind, and even allowed us to pick apples from the apple tree in the garden.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Merçi a vous!Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing