We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
A lovely sunny place to enjoy a relaxing & peaceful holiday
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A lovely sunny place to enjoy a relaxing & peaceful holiday
Bright, airy rooms Original beams retained
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
A lovely sunny place to enjoy a relaxing & peaceful holiday
Bright, airy rooms
Original beams retained
Large living room
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Fully fenced rear garden for the children to play safely
The sunny decking area where you can relax with a glass if local wine
View from the garden
One of the many local chateaux
The large kitchen / diner easily seating 10 in comfort
The river has many different boats for hire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fajoles, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharonlyn...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from a lovely holiday here, the house is fantastic and well equipped with everything you need for a great holiday, the welcome pack was brilliant and well received after a long drive especially the home made lemon drizzle cake we will definitely be returning next year but staying for two weeks as one week just wasn't enough in this beautiful home and area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrielin...
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Back for the fifth time south west france”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The weather is great very hot 45 plus bob Megan make you very welcome the barns are very well kept and have every thing you need and plenty of places to go Dom is a great place to go to eat and look round Sarla is a nice town as well Rockmoredore is a nice place as well or you just and sun your self

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well kept
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig I
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful, well equipped, rental. Friendly, helpful hosts and lots to do in the local area”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic holiday here for 12 days. Our friendly hosts greeted us with a wonderful welcome 3 course meal on arrival,(pre booked) well worth it after a long drive. It was a clean and spacious property. The kitchen was extremely well stocked and the internet (wi fi) and Sky TV, Dvd kept our son and daughter very happy. It was such a peaceful setting to come back to at the end of each day. Lots to do in the local area picnics, swimming in local lakes, medieval villages and pre historic caves to explore. Plenty of places to eat out in Gourdon and Salrlat. Ideally located for both the Lot and Dordogne rivers. It was helpful to have a sat nav so we could explore all the country roads. Loved the property and the area. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaseful
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieBai...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, well equipped, rental. Friendly hosts and lots to do in the local area.”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic holiday here for 12 days. Our friendly hosts greeted us with a wonderful welcome basket, with home made bread and cake, which was was a great surprise. It was a clean and spacious property. The kitchen was extremely well stocked and the internet (wi fi) and Sky TV kept our teenagers very happy. It was such a peaceful setting to come back to at the end of each day. Lots to do in the local area including canoe rental, bike hire, picnics, medieval villages and pre historic caves to explore. Ideally located for both the Lot and Dordogne rivers. It was helpful to have a sat nav on our hire car so we could explore all the country roads. Loved the property and the area. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and the size of the property.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DizzyLizz...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a find!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

From the moment we walked in we regretted having only managed to get the accommodation for four days and wished we had been there for our full two weeks in France. Everything had been thought of with well equipped and beautifully presented accommodation (lovingly restored by the family). On day one, having driven for nearly eight hours we were greeted by Megan who immediately made us feel at home. Table laid and the meal she had prepared ready to heat up while we unpacked - the food was just delicious and well worth the money. We would highly recommend anyone staying at Nicotiana to definitely pre-order this. The area was beautiful and our three teenage children spent two days swimming, sunbathing and canoeing at the Dordogne River in St Julien. We also spent some time at the Lake (complete with sandy 'beach', fishing and pedalos) in La Mouline, Grolejac and ate at the La Table du Maris Restaurant - recommended by Megan and well worth the visit. This is such excellent accommodation with lovely hosts ... and the only reservation we have in recommending it is that it will affect its availability for us on our next visit to France!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation, hosts, surrounding area, meal on arrival!
Liked least: Not being able to stay there for longer.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing