We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay; friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We arrived for our conference a day early and had time to explore. The shuttle drivers were so helpful and friendly, giving suggestions and driving us to a couple locations. The waitresses we had were also friendly, prompt with service and delivered great food. The bed was extra-comfy!

Room Tip: 7th floor is quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskaSunSeeker_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Stayed here for business one night and it's a nicely renovated property about 3 miles from downtown Naperville and the Riverwalk. Plenty of parking, clean and spacious lobby with a full service Starbucks and a lobby bar / restaurant. For Marriott junkies, there is a lounge on the 7th floor that offers breakfast, snacks and drinks in the evening. Staff was courteous and responsive. The rooms are clean, modern and have comfy mattresses and bedding. The shower was oddly narrow, but fine. I got free wifi. For those of you craving Chicago food, this location is close to Portillos for hot dogs / Italian beef, deep dish pizza and more. Downtown Naperville has tons of shops and restaurants and is so cute.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Family friendly hotel, nice comfortable rooms but overall average to slightly below avg rooms and below average bathroom. Bathroom in room definitely in need of renovation. 6th floor was quiet and walls were soundproof. We had platinum elite status and were very very disappointed that the lounge on club level is closed on weekends!!! Also we were supposed to get free breakfast daily but the people at the front desk acted like they were comping us by giving us free breakfast coupons even though its included in our status level. The guy at the desk at night told us the hotel is great at getting large groups in there (several family reunions and bachelorette parties and wedding parties there that weekend) but not good at providing service or having rooms to accommodate them. He was not very helpful or knowledgeable regarding questions I asked him like why was the lounge closed, etc.. Later when we called down to ask for house shoes he said everything closed and shut down at 11pm and housekeeping had gone home. We knew this was not true. Then we asked what the fees for room service were and he said he didn't know and that room service was also closed since it was a bit after 11. The next morning I went to breakfast at 10:15 am because I was told that breakfast closed at 11am. When I got their the restaurant was closed to anyone going in (even though the rest of my party was inside already) due to an old lady fainting. I asked the front desk and they said actually my breakfast coupon ended at 1030am even though restaurant closed at 11 for breakfast. I asked them when I can go in after I saw paramedics leaving. They said they still didn't know.
I asked them for a voucher for room service or starbucks instead since it was 1030am and I had to go to a graduation party luncheon. She asked the manager and said the manager would extend the breakfast coupon time to 11am. No good for me since I had wasted 15-20 min standing there and the doors weren't even open yet and I had to leave for the graduation party. So I didn't' get voucher for starbucks or room service and I didn't get any breakfast in the restaurant! Overall service was strongly lacking and I can't say I recommend this place and I will look for a different place to stay next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: higher floor quieter rooms but elevators get very very busy, esp at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shopaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 August 2017

Dear Shopaddict,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay.

I am deeply sorry to hear that the service we provided wasn't up to Marriott Standards. You shouldn't have had to wait to have breakfast, and I apologize that our team didn't offer complementary room service or starbucks for the inconvenience. In regards to the concierge lounge, we do follow Marriott Brand Standards as most lounges close on the weekends.

We will follow up with the teams and employees involved with this situation to ensure it was a one time occurrence. We provide first class service and we will re-train our staff to ensure follow through.

Please let us know if your travels bring you back to the Naperville area. We hope you give us another chance to better serve you.

Sincerely,
Micaela Haas
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I've stayed in a lot of Marriotts. Not sure why, maybe a new purchase, but this was the best bed and pillows I've slept on in a hotel. Also really liked the shower. I didn't eat in the hotel at all but nearby there were great restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This Marriott is a good example of what you should expect from a suburban Marriott and what Marriott should expect from their franchisees. Located conveniently just off I-88 on the north side of Naperville you immediately meet the large porte cochere and an equally welcoming and roomy lobby. The rooms are classic Marriott - large, comfortable, roomy, and dark when the curtains are closed. The bathroom is bright with standard Marriott dimensions. About the only non-standard Marriott feature was the lack of extra outlets in the bedside lighting. With the number of devices that my family and I carry, we would have run out of outlet space had we not brought additional multi-outlet ports. Still this is a place where you can count on them meeting the Marriott playbook.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nrstycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.6 km away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
163 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#2 of 18 in Naperville
453 reviews
7.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Naperville

Address: 1801 N Naper Blvd, Naperville, IL 60563-1554 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Chicago Naperville)
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naperville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#7 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: $155 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Naperville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are very excited to announce big changes for our cornerstone hotel in Naperville, Illinois. In early March 2012 this hotel will re-open as the Marriott-Chicago/Naperville, the Premier hotel in the Western Suburbs. In addition with the re-flagging of our hotel, a 30-million dollar complete renovation will take place putting this hotel at the top of any meeting planners list. The Marriott Chicago/Naperville will boast over 26,000 square feet of flexible convention space and 426 uniquely appointed guest rooms. This hotel and staff will create a new expectation and definition of what hospitality and luxury should be for your guests. The Marriott-Chicago/Naperville is conveniently located just 25 miles West of Downtown Chicago. We are directly off of Reagan Memorial (I-88) exiting South on Naperville Boulevard. The hotel is quickly accessible from both O’Hare and Midway Airports, downtown Chicago, the northwest suburbs, and central Illinois via I-294, I-355, and I-55 makes us a popular choice of meeting planners and visitors alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chicago Marriott Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chicago/Naperville Hotel Naperville
Holiday Inn Naperville
Naperville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing