We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and a great location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a family event, this hotel was easy to get to, the staff was very friendly, room and pool were very clean! Pool was also very warm. Very nice hotel and when in the area, we will visit again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luci K, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Jennifer L,
Thank you for your positive review! We are thrilled that you find our hotel to be accommodating, clean and hospitable. As part of the Marriott family we strive to make our hotel your home away from home. We do hope that you visit our hotel again.
Warm Regards,
Luci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We were passing thru and this hotel was on the way not hard to get to and close to a lot of places to eat within walking distance.
The room was very comfortable and good bed, also has great room darkening blinds as well as very quiet. Staff were very friendly they had a bistro there where you could eat .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luci K, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Tammy P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at the Courtyard Naperville. We are thrilled to see that you found our location easy to find and our hotel has many amenities like our Bistro. It is so important to have a good nights sleep so we are happy to hear that our beds were comfortable. Our staff takes pride in ensuring our guests have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Luci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This is a nice courtyard. excellent location. shares parking lot with dozens of restaurants. see star deductions below.

-1 crap internet. This place offers enhanced internet but disconnects your devices every 20 min. Impossible if you need to work, stream tv, or just enjoy browsing.

-1 star for service. I called the front desk regarding the internet. Lady said the other wing was broken last week. Didn't offer to change rooms or anything, yep its broke, do something about it! I asked for the tech support # for the internet. Front desk lady said she would call me back with the number. Never called back.

-1 another star for inconsideration of business platinum members who cannot work due to airhead staff and crap IT!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bdist2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luci K, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

bdist2000,
Please accept my apologies that your experience with us was not a favorable one. I would like the opportunity to personally discuss your concerns regarding the service failure and the poor internet that you experienced.
Please feel free to reach me at (630) 505-0550 or you may contact me via email at luci.krych@marriott.com. Once again my apologies and I look forward to speaking with you.
Respectfully,
Luci Krych

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Location is in front of shoppong areas and there is a mexican bar and restaurant where you could chill. Rooms were very clean and fitness center has very good equipments. Most of all, outstanding customer service! Good job!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank May Therese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luci K, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

May Therese B,
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to post it on our Trip Advisor page. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel accommodating for your needs and the restaurants in our area are always a fun place to hang out and socialize. We take pride in knowing that the staff gives the best possible service.
Warm Regards,
Luci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Our son goes to Benedictine University and we wanted to find a local hotel that we can stay at when we come into town to visit. Courtyard Chicago Naperville is going to be our choice for the next four years. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. A very nice touch that they do, is when I called the front desk to ask a question they answered it, "How may I help you Mr. (your last name)?" Personal service, I love it and it's so easy to do.

I highly recommend the Courtyard Chicago Naperville.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ThirstyPelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luci K, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear ThirstyPelican,
Thank you very much for the awesome review. We're glad your stay was so enjoyable and we were able to provide all the services and amenities you needed. Our team is very passionate about service and truly goes above and beyond for every guest, every day. We hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Luci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.6 km away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#7 of 18 in Naperville
435 reviews
6.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Naperville

Address: 1155 E Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1487
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: $114 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Naperville Hotel Naperville
Courtyard Naperville
Naperville Courtyard
Naperville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing