We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Helpful Service”
Review of Long John Silver's

Long John Silver's
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Mount Carmel
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We returned to my mother's favorite place to eat. She loved their fish, chips and coleslaw. My wife tries to eat gluten-free had a non-fried combo with fish and shrimp. I had a double order of fried clams and we both had double orders of coleslaw. The server was very helpful in explaining our options.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank By_His_Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Well, it's long John Silvers, The food was prepared as we waited so it was hot and fresh and good, Thankfully!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank cheryla571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This is where I buy gift cards for family. We all love this place. Emily Curry is the most friendly person on the face of the planet and she will make sure your visit to the restaurant is awesome. :) The food is always good and the price is always affordable. Go online and print coupons if you're wanting an even better price.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Jerri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Decent fast food version of Seafood. Staff is excellent! Food is good, but too expensive. I can eat at regular restaurant for about the same price. It's good once in awhile, but I would make sure to bring coupons.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

I have never been disappointed in this long john silvers. Crew is always great as is the food. Place is always clean.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 106chuckj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Long John Silver's also viewed

 
Mount Carmel, IL
 

Been to Long John Silver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing