We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice. ”

John Deere Pavilion
Ranked #1 of 4 Tours in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to visit for folks of all ages. Even great place to visit for those that prefer red tractors.

1  Thank Cuzco12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte T, Manager at John Deere Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

What a great review of the John Deere Pavilion! Thanks for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"farm equipment"
in 30 reviews
"all ages"
in 57 reviews
"the quad cities"
in 26 reviews
"on display"
in 39 reviews
"gift shop"
in 43 reviews
"heavy equipment"
in 11 reviews
"construction equipment"
in 10 reviews
"world headquarters"
in 8 reviews
"interactive displays"
in 16 reviews
"hands on activities"
in 11 reviews
"big equipment"
in 8 reviews
"great place for kids"
in 7 reviews
"fun stop"
in 6 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 11 reviews
"mississippi river"
in 7 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 10 reviews
"whole family"
in 7 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our visit to the Pavilion was quite enjoyable. We spent about two hours there. The staff was very friendly and shared much of their knowledge. They also suggested we visit numerous other popular Deere locations around the city. We will be planning another trip to the area to follow-up with those suggestions.

1  Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte T, Manager at John Deere Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We appreciate your review of the John Deere Pavilion. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This is a must see if you are in the area. You can learn so much about John Deere and you can climb onto the equipment. It is a very beautiful and clean place. The store has a lot of great things.

Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte T, Manager at John Deere Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for visiting. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We went on Good Friday and it as a zoo. We could barely walk around. The lines for the kids to sit on equipment were so long and my 2 year old just didn’t have the patience.
The place was really clean and we would have probably have had more fun if it wouldn’t have been so crowded.
For a company as large as John Deere, I expected there to be more stuff.

1  Thank melissa5129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte T, Manager at John Deere Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We are sorry to hear you were unpleased with your experience visiting the John Deere Pavilion. We were in the midst of one of our largest events of the year when you visited. We did see many guests March 29 - 31. Please consider visiting us again when we are not hosting special events and it shouldn't be as crowded.
If you would like to experience more about John Deere, we hope you'll consider our other attractions including the John Deere Historic Site and the John Deere Tractor & Engine Museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Your kids and grandkids will love this place. They have simulators that let them use a backhoe and bulldozer to move dirt. Have fun getting them away from these. Its also great to learn all about farming and all of the different pieces of machinery that John Deere makes. So much to learn. Very educational for any age group.

1  Thank Catmansmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle D, Guest Relations Manager at John Deere Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience at the John Deere Pavilion. We're glad the simulators and exhibits were a big hit for your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John Deere Pavilion also viewed

 

Been to John Deere Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing