We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Review Highlights
Looking for Deere merchandise?

Great place to wear a Deere T shirt, cap and pose next to a gigantic farm machine for a picture... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
KedarS88
,
Pune, India
Engaging, informative and hands-on fun for the whole family!

I worked near the JD Pavilion for years and have always thought of it as a great visit. Recently... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
kyleburke40
,
Moline, Illinois
Read all 530 reviews
  
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
385
122
20
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
122
20
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm equipment all ages the quad cities on display gift shop heavy equipment construction equipment interactive displays hands on activities big equipment fun stop great place for kids kids and adults free attraction answer questions great place to visit downtown moline
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our visit to the Pavilion was quite enjoyable. We spent about two hours there. The staff was very friendly and shared much of their knowledge. They also suggested we visit numerous other popular Deere locations around the city. We will be planning another trip to the area to follow-up with those suggestions.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte T, Manager at John Deere Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We appreciate your review of the John Deere Pavilion. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This is a must see if you are in the area. You can learn so much about John Deere and you can climb onto the equipment. It is a very beautiful and clean place. The store has a lot of great things.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte T, Manager at John Deere Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for visiting. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We went on Good Friday and it as a zoo. We could barely walk around. The lines for the kids to sit on equipment were so long and my 2 year old just didn’t have the patience.
The place was really clean and we would have probably have had more fun if it wouldn’t have been so crowded.
For a company as large as John Deere, I expected there to be more stuff.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank melissa5129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte T, Manager at John Deere Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We are sorry to hear you were unpleased with your experience visiting the John Deere Pavilion. We were in the midst of one of our largest events of the year when you visited. We did see many guests March 29 - 31. Please consider visiting us again when we are not hosting special events and it shouldn't be as crowded.
If you would like to experience more about John Deere, we hope you'll consider our other attractions including the John Deere Historic Site and the John Deere Tractor & Engine Museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Your kids and grandkids will love this place. They have simulators that let them use a backhoe and bulldozer to move dirt. Have fun getting them away from these. Its also great to learn all about farming and all of the different pieces of machinery that John Deere makes. So much to learn. Very educational for any age group.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Catmansmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle D, Guest Relations Manager at John Deere Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience at the John Deere Pavilion. We're glad the simulators and exhibits were a big hit for your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

A nice attraction for families and out of town visitors. The equipment is always a hit for kids, old and young, and the retail store is a great place to purchase gifts.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Q7386ORgregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle D, Guest Relations Manager at John Deere Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks and be sure to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews