We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Each hut has its own decking area for eating and relaxing. Each hut has a decking area to make the most of the fantastic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Each hut has its own decking area for eating and relaxing.
Each hut has a decking area to make the most of the fantastic views
The view from your decking of Conwy river and Conwy castle.
The view from your decking of the surrounding countryside
A view from the Shepherd huts at dusk
In this Shepherd hut the table and chairs covert to a double bed
Each hut has a TV/DVD, kettle, toaster and microwave. There is addtional cooking outside and wash up
This hut has a fixed bed with pull out chairs and table - the view from the bed is of the mountains.
You have the luxury of watchin TV in bed in the mornings
The toilet and shower are located in a near by outbuilding
The toilet and shower are located in a near by outbuilding
On a clear day you can see parts of the Snowdonia National Park from the huts
A different view of the hut and decking area.
The historic town of Conwy is only 10 minutes drive away - with its 12th century castle.
The nearby seaside town of Llandudno has great shops, dry ski slope and taboggan run + copper mine.
There is a stone obelisk a small walk from the farm which has far reaching views over to Anglesey
The dry ski slope and taboggan run is located on the Great Orme in Llandudno
There is a park with some swings and slide located 10 minutes walk from the farm
Surf Snowdonia an inland surfing lagoon is located 15 minutes up the Conwy Valley
Surf Snowdonia is a great day out - even if it is raining!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno Junction, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Helen0104...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

we have stayed twice .. once for our first wedding anniversary in December for 1 night.. it was so amazing we booked again for my birthday in April.. superb location amazing huts and Adrianne is an amazing host... the hot tub just tops it off.. amazing. got views amazing location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and the high score. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay during your birthday and you were so lucky with the fantastic weather.nhope to see you again and thanks again, Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachc1981
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here just one night for something different for a celebration and couldn't have asked for more. Tucked away, but not too far from Llandudno or Conwy this little farm is just stunning with breathtaking views. Adrienne is above and beyond as a host, and the hut exceeded any expectations. It was beautiful, contained everything you could need, and more with a comfortable converted double bed, tv with DVD player, kettle toaster and full compliment of crockery and utensils. Outside the hut you get a storage hut with a cooler to store food/drink washing up supplies, lantern and logs to go on fire pit. There's a section of house for guests with a clean and comfortable bathroom, couches and DVD library. And then there's the hot tub, perfect to relax with a glass of wine and just enjoy the views. We had a perfect night, and slept great. Before we left we've already re-booked to come back with the kids this time. Thanks for a fab stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Many thanks for such a great review and high score. All the detailed information is really helpful for other guests and so glad everything was ok for you. It will be great to see you back again in the summer with your family.

Many thanks again
Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your review and high score. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kstent
Sackville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A special spot”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great place to stay if you have a car and you are looking for something a little different from the average Inn or B&B. It was our first time in a shepherds hut and probably not our last. It was a relaxing stay - beautiful views, sounds of farm animals and of course the hot tub. The hut was clean, well equipped with a comfortable bed. Adrianne was welcoming (as were her dogs!!) and provided an informative binder of what the area has to offer.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your review and comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Long weekend with our dogs ”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Superb weekend absolutely loved it here
the view is amazing and it is so lovely to wake up to the 8 chickens and 2 ducks with freshly laid eggs for breakfast
Hosts couldn't do enough and gave us really good advice on out walking plans
Climbed Snowden and had a great day on Anglesey
We cooked our breakfast every morning and BBQ at night
Will be back next year
So relaxing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your review and high score. I am so glad you got out and about and enjoyed Snowdon. Many thanks again and hope to see you both again soon.

Best regards Adriannej
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing