We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Each hut has its own decking area for eating and relaxing. Each hut has a decking area to make the most of the fantastic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
The hot tub can be used by any of the guests - set at 40 degrees  just what you need after a day out
Each hut has its own decking area for eating and relaxing.
Each hut has a decking area to make the most of the fantastic views
The view from your decking of Conwy river and Conwy castle.
The view from your decking of the surrounding countryside
A view from the Shepherd huts at dusk
In this Shepherd hut the table and chairs covert to a double bed
Each hut has a TV/DVD, kettle, toaster and microwave. There is addtional cooking outside and wash up
This hut has a fixed bed with pull out chairs and table - the view from the bed is of the mountains.
You have the luxury of watchin TV in bed in the mornings
The toilet and shower are located in a near by outbuilding
The toilet and shower are located in a near by outbuilding
On a clear day you can see parts of the Snowdonia National Park from the huts
A different view of the hut and decking area.
The historic town of Conwy is only 10 minutes drive away - with its 12th century castle.
The nearby seaside town of Llandudno has great shops, dry ski slope and taboggan run + copper mine.
There is a stone obelisk a small walk from the farm which has far reaching views over to Anglesey
The dry ski slope and taboggan run is located on the Great Orme in Llandudno
There is a park with some swings and slide located 10 minutes walk from the farm
Surf Snowdonia an inland surfing lagoon is located 15 minutes up the Conwy Valley
Surf Snowdonia is a great day out - even if it is raining!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno Junction, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Waccy
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellent Hosts with stunning scenrey
Magical place with all the home comforts you require to make your stay pleasent
When I firsat arrived I could not believe the view that I had in front of my eyes
And every morning I just stood in amazement
Great foe explotring Conwy, Llandudno and any town on the A55 as only a few minutes drive
My new pup was welcomed and spend most of our time on the local beaches

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstanding location
Liked least: Track is quite difficult on firsrt approach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Thank you ever so much for a great review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Many thanks and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carys L
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Me and my husband spent a lovely night here last week,the owner could not have been more helpfull providing us with evening we needed for a comfortable stay. The hut itself was very cosy and well equipped with great views to conwy castle and the hills. Hot tub was just what we needed after a long days walking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for a great review and I am so glad that you had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane s
1 review
“A perfect stay in North Wales”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent value. We were made to feel instantly welcome. The views are incredible and the hut we stayed in was well kitted out. We had the benefit of fantastic weather so made use of the BBQ and decking area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to send a review and the high score. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the brilliant weather does make a nice change for this time of year.

Many thanks and hope to see you soon, Adrianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards19...
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“There are no words to describe this perfect, idyllic place; just out of this world.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I can not begin to state how perfect our stay was at Fron Farm.
David and Adrianne went out of their way to ensure that our stay was perfect. There couldn't have been any greater hosts. There customer service skills were way above class.

The hut its self was so clean, cosy and included everything one could need. I was devastated that we had only booked one night. From the hut its self, to the breath-taking views, to the scenery, to the atmosphere there...... everything was perfect.

I would urge anyone to stay here without a doubt and I thoroughly look forward to returning.

p.s the road definitely wasn't as bad as some of the reviews, it was just a typical welsh farm road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: I have no bad words to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for a brilliant review and kind words - we are so glad you had a great stay and would love to welcome you both back in the future.

Many thanks - Dave and Adrianne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy tra...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed originally for one night but ended up staying for an additional night as we loved it so much. The huts themselves are very well equipped with everything you could possible need away from home. The huts are warm and cosy and have heaters if needed. Beds are comfy.
The hot tub is awesome, tespecially at night, fantastic views and a real treat.
The owners are very friendly and welcoming and their dogs are lovely.
It has the best of both worlds, feeling remote yet literally 5 mins drive away from everything else.
It really was fantastic and I highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a weekend to explore North Wales.
Fantastic place, can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thanks ever so much for a great review and high score. I am so glad you both enjoyed yourselves and would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing