We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lot's of added attractions

So last year I wrote a review about the cash grab that was going on here. Well, we went back last... read more

Reviewed 11 November 2018
_brandon2138
,
Aurora, Illinois
Fall Fun

Kuipers is always a great place to visit. From the doughnuts to the activities for the kids. If... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2018
Steve W
,
Aurora, Illinois
Read all 37 reviews
  
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
20
10
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
10
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pumpkin patch corn maze cider donuts petting zoo apple orchard apple picking farm experience all ages pig races pumpkin farm pumpkins trees hayrides railway gifts jellies blast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Kuipers is always a great place to visit. From the doughnuts to the activities for the kids. If your in the area, a nice stop.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Took a drive due west to Kane County from my Chicago home with the goal of picking apples, and spent an hour in the gift shop loading up on treats and gifts for family and friends. They've got it all: besides apple picking, there are pumpkins and evergreen trees in season, a corn maze, playground and games for the kids, farm animals, pig races, a duck pond, hayrides out to the pumpkin patch, a railway around the farm, a restaurant, café, bakery, fruit wines and hard ciders, jams, jellies, preserves, and butters, kettle corn, fudge, and much, much more. Check out their website for details and hours.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bobbie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimKuipers, Owner at Kuipers Family Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks for visiting our family's farm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Kuipers is a nice, smaller orchard to visit. It has everything that a larger orchard like Edwards and Sonny Acres has. We went on a quiet Monday afternoon. That was a good time to go. We bought a bag of honeycrisps and a half dozen bag of cider donuts. They were great. They have four or five different varieties. I liked the vanilla one better than the granulated sugar ones. On Thursdays they have pumpkin flavored. We want to go back there again to sample their wines that are only available to sample on weekends. You can also pick apples on the weekends. There are quite a few samples of apples to taste.
For the children there is a Farmview Railway, hayrides, a corn maze and a petting zoo. The gift stores have something for everyone. Pies, fudge, candy, trinkets and gifts etc. Everyone will probably enjoy this Apple orchard/pumpkin farm because it is a nice size.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimKuipers, Owner at Kuipers Family Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you Laura!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Went here on Saturday. Arrived early lunch time. It was busy. Enjoyed apple picking, however, if your goal is to get the good ones, be sure to arrive early. Some trees doenst have apples anymore. Their donuts are so good and soft you can tell they're freshly made. They also have apple cider and wine flights!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank dmy0991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimKuipers, Owner at Kuipers Family Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for the review and good advice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Went to Kuipers Family Farm for the second time, this one was for apple picking. Four adults arrived with a three year old and two that are 16 months old. Our first stop was the orchard and the wagon ride to the picking location. All the kids loved the wagon ride. In the apple orchard there were four types of apples to pick -- Blonds, Gala, Golden???, and Jonathans. Since we were going to make apple sauce, pies, and have some just for eating, we filled our bags with all four types. The three year old had a ball picking "the biggest one" from the trees and the twins rummage through the apples that had fallen on the ground. Of course, everyone had one variety or another that they were snacking on.

From the picking location, we took pictures of the kids on the old farm machinery, watched the goats play, and waved at the small train that took visitors on a ride near the orchards. Kids of all ages were having a blast. We picnicked on the grassy area and just enjoyed the day.

The final stop was the marketplace featuring seasonal items and eats, several types of caramel apples, apple pies, fresh breads and other eats. Finally into the fresh market to shop apples and other seasonal fruits and vegetables. We spent about three hours total at the farm with no melt downs and all the kids smiling. A grea day!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ruditooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimKuipers, Owner at Kuipers Family Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words and for being our family farm customer! Kim Kuipers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews