We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Afternoon Spent with Good Friends”

High Tea With Gerri
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 September 2018

I love going or tea. Unfortunately, many of the places we used to frequent for tea have closed. So we were thrilled to hear about High Tea With Gerri, in Long Grove. The interior is just as pictured. Quaint, with beautiful tea cups, soft music and delicious food. The tea service consisted of finger sandwiches, scones, apple/cranberry pie slices, petit fours. All very, very good served by Gerri with an unending supply of hot Earl Grey tea. We enjoyed every minute of our afternoon and will definitley return.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crownct938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

30 of us. Food was good. Had to chase down for water. Was given small glasses. Like it was a hot commodity. Very cute aesthetic.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

First time there, won't be my last. Very charming. Lovely decorated. Gerri is wonderful. Small bite size sandwiches were delicious. Very nice afternoon. Would definitely go back. Would be a nice place for a girls afternoon or shower.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Jenni930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Very relaxing. Great presentation and attention to detail. Excellent food selection. Reservation required. Get into the spirit of it and select a hat.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dasibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit, and it was every bit as charming as our first! It brought back fond memories of having tea in London and Edinburgh. The tea was elegantly served in beautiful cups in a lovely setting. While dainty, the sandwiches were delicious and surprisingly filling. And the scones were perfect! Thank you, Gerri, for chatting and making us feel like we were visiting your home!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High Tea With Gerri also viewed

Long Grove, Lake County
 
Long Grove, Lake County
 
Long Grove, Lake County
Long Grove, Lake County
 

Been to High Tea With Gerri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing