We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ribs and sides”
Review of Fire Water BBQ

Fire Water BBQ
Ranked #39 of 212 Restaurants in Lombard
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The most difficult part was finding the restaurant, but we did. It is located in a medium-sized strip mall on the north side of Roosevelt Rd. It is a small restaurant with a few regular tables and some high tables. We ordered a full slab of ribs with creamy slaw, sweet potato fries and BBQ brisket beans. We also tried the cornbread. The corn bread was excellent. The sweet potato fries had brown sugar sprinkled on them - they were absolutely delicious. The ribs were definitely of the fall-off-the-bone type. We also tried a small order of fried cookie dough for dessert. Very rich and very good. Maria was the order taker and she was very personable.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allen21096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We stopped here after a kids function and everybody thought it was great. Excellent tender meat, both brisket and pulled pork. Excellent Chicago sauce. Best cornbread I've ever had!!!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank drcrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

This place was a find. It doesn't add all kinds of preservatives and other crap into the food to make it taste good. I have an msg allergy which makes the other chains impossible to repeat at as all their sauces contain msg. This fries are fresh cut and the meats are delicious. Look no further if you want high quality Bbq.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank AmyAndCrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Stopped for quick dinner. Ordered the brisket and it was very tasty. Sides of beans and Cole slaw were very good too. Great selection of BBQ sauces. Staff was very nice. No alcohol and food is all over the counter. Food is very good though.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank tmac2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Had catered into work. Brisket and pulled pork were cooked almost to perfection but the bbq sauce was just average. Have had much better and much worse. Meat good, sauce just ok. Would not steer anyone away, but would not go out of my way to get there.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank MXMagnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fire Water BBQ also viewed

Downers Grove, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Westmont, DuPage County
Lombard, DuPage County
 
Wheaton, DuPage County
 

Been to Fire Water BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing