We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staying ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I love the people there the front desk is friendly and rooms tidy and nice price I would definitely recommend staying here and I would definitely visit again. The staff was accommodating there was laundry on site. I recieved a great price with a clean room

Room Tip: Best view high floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Rita, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard – Oakbrook. We are thrilled to know you loved all the aspects of your trip, especially our reasonable rates and the excellent service we offered. Thanks for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

This Extended Stay is a great place. The staff is extremely accommodating and the manager is the best. She goes above and beyond her responsibilities. I would recommend this facility to anyone needed long term stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mepeiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

It's so nice to read your positive review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your stay. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Picked this "hotel" coz of the proximity to the places we wanted to go to. Room is clean but toilet,cabinets needs repair and old. No utensils available,had to request in lobby but only received 4 mugs and I frying pan..waited for a kettle to be available and did not get any up til we left after 4 days.Breakfast is only coffee,oatmeal and 2 types small muffins,all gone by 930am and cleared by 945 am,breakfast supposed to be til 10am. When requested to have room made up and cleaned,were told by manager we had to stay more than 7 days for our room to be cleaned and linens changed. No pool. Wifi is so-so.Manager was nice. This is not a hotel we expected,this is a long term stay "hotel" but should be called apartel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 135angelicac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well-maintained hotel with a friendly staff and we will keep working towards achieving that goal. We value your business and hope we will be your choice again in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The service and a good stay into a great stay. If I could give six stars I would. Maria's recommendations were SO helpful and really made a difference in us knowing where to go and what to do. Definitely recommending to our team that travels out here a ton.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank ivann275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Ivan, thanks so much for your awesome review! It is rewarding to read you loved your stay with us, especially the service you received from our Maria. Your compliment will surely be shared. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard – Oakbrook.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The service at this hotel is great starting with the manager and her staff are excellent
as well I would definitely would stay there again. Everything is close by good restaurants the mall is right across the road one of the things a like the most is that there is a fed ex walking distance from the hotel

Room Tip: 3RD Floor is peaceful
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eramos288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thanks for the awesome feedback. Making sure that every guest has an excellent experience is our #1 priority, and everyone on the team appreciates hearing these compliments. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
1.4 km away
SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
1.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Yorktown Center
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
236 reviews
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Lombard

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook

Address: 2701 Technology Dr, Lombard, IL 60148-5675 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Chicago - Lombard - Oak Brook)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Lombard
Price Range: $83 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Lombard/Oak Brook Hotel Lombard
Extended Stay America Lombard
Lombard Homestead Suites
Homestead Lombard
Homestead Suites Lombard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing