We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 164
USD 139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lombard(Lombard)(Great Value!)
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 188
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
56
18
13
12
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
18
13
12
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was clean and comfortablegreat pricefront desk staffmarialeasecinemashoppingoakbrookchicago
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This Extended Stay is a great place. The staff is extremely accommodating and the manager is the best. She goes above and beyond her responsibilities. I would recommend this facility to anyone needed long term stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mepeiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

It's so nice to read your positive review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your stay. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Picked this "hotel" coz of the proximity to the places we wanted to go to. Room is clean but toilet,cabinets needs repair and old. No utensils available,had to request in lobby but only received 4 mugs and I frying pan..waited for a kettle to be available and did not get any up til we left after 4 days.Breakfast is only coffee,oatmeal and 2 types small muffins,all gone by 930am and cleared by 945 am,breakfast supposed to be til 10am. When requested to have room made up and cleaned,were told by manager we had to stay more than 7 days for our room to be cleaned and linens changed. No pool. Wifi is so-so.Manager was nice. This is not a hotel we expected,this is a long term stay "hotel" but should be called apartel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 135angelicac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well-maintained hotel with a friendly staff and we will keep working towards achieving that goal. We value your business and hope we will be your choice again in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The service and a good stay into a great stay. If I could give six stars I would. Maria's recommendations were SO helpful and really made a difference in us knowing where to go and what to do. Definitely recommending to our team that travels out here a ton.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank ivann275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Ivan, thanks so much for your awesome review! It is rewarding to read you loved your stay with us, especially the service you received from our Maria. Your compliment will surely be shared. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard – Oakbrook.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The service at this hotel is great starting with the manager and her staff are excellent
as well I would definitely would stay there again. Everything is close by good restaurants the mall is right across the road one of the things a like the most is that there is a fed ex walking distance from the hotel

Room Tip: 3RD Floor is peaceful
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eramos288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thanks for the awesome feedback. Making sure that every guest has an excellent experience is our #1 priority, and everyone on the team appreciates hearing these compliments. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

This place is not as bad as all the one-star reviews and not as good as the five-star reviews (which sure sound like they're written by the hotel staff themselves). I stayed here for five nights and I was a little worried about what I was getting into. First of all the hotel does attract some sketchy people so don't be surprised at this. It's not exactly a classy joint. However my room was clean and comfortable. No bugs or mold or anything like that. I was on the first floor and for the most part is was very quiet. The breakfast is barely a breakfast. Packaged muffins, cheap granola bars and coffee. That's it. Wifi is slow, but it works. Hotel staff are average at best. Not great customer service. This is not the Holiday Inn, but you get what you pay for. Remember, you're not paying for the Holiday Inn so don't expect it. I would be fine to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Jeff, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know you liked your clean room, but I apologize for not meeting all of your expectations. We value your feedback as it shows the areas where we can improve and I assure you we will. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in this area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews