We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
146
175
102
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
175
102
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course marriott lincolnshire outdoor pool the concierge lounge on premises room service nice weekend full service guest rooms recommend staying here fitness room business trip wedding conference starbucks trail event
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We celebrated our daughters senior year with a trip to the Marriott Lincolnshire. We enjoyed food from the Wright restaurant and watched a great show - Newsies at the theater. Accommodations were new and updated with great room service the next day. Our waiter had been with the Marriott for over forty years. Recommend highly.

Room Tip: Choose the upgrade to the rooms with vaulted ceilings for a great room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandysY8721VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear SandysY8721VH,

Thank you for your 5-Star review! Your accolades are very much appreciated by our entire team, as we've just completed our $25 million transformation. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed the Marriott Theatre's broadway classic "Newsies," and enjoyed our new Wright's Brew and Bistro. We hope you'll return to enjoy a tranquil spa getaway and delicious dining at the new Three Embers Wood Fired Grill.

Very Truly Yours,

Eric B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

It was way better than I expected! We stayed here for a hockey tournament, they were very well organized. The construction did not inconvenience us at all . The full service Starbucks is really nice, but a buffet breakfast included in your night stay would be really nice to have.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Nancy F.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback which is very important to us in enhancing your overall experience for your next stay. As you mention, the full service Starbucks is new and a fantastic space for groups to meet. We do offer rates and packages that include breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure to be of service to you again so you can experience the two new restaurant concepts and spa.

With Best Wishes,

Eric B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights for a business conference. Renovation is in progress and my room was complete. Clean, new carpet and tile. USB charging ports built into the light fixtures which was nice. No fridge Or coffeemaker in the room though which was disappointing. Beds were very comfortable with good linens.
Conference accommodations were quite nice with excellent food, especially when feeding 500 people. I was impressed with the catering ability of the hotel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Peggy P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Each room will be equipped with a fridge and coffee maker in the coming weeks. We are thrilled to hear of your accolades regarding the food for our meetings and events. Our Chef and culinary team use local ingredients, and ingredients grown right here on our 2-acre farm providing scratch kitchen cuisine for all our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future for you to experience all the newly transformed resort has to offer.

With Best Wishes,

Eric B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I was so surprised to drive up to this place after staying in Chicago the night before. I was there on business for only 1 night so I didn't get the chance to really explore but there's a broadway play that was playing and there was soooo much space.

The rooms were great, the beds comfortable, the breakfast was good even though our server was really bad. They had a buffet breakfast available. Seems like a really fun place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kodajaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Kodajaz,

Thank you for your review; your feedback is very much appreciated and important to us. We are thrilled to hear you had the chance to experience one of the Marriott Theatre's critically acclaimed broadway shows, and enjoy the resorts new transformation with all new guest rooms and comfy new beds. Our new spa has just opened and two new restaurants with a wood-fired grill and scratch kitchen cuisine will delight your palate when you return. If you would like to follow us on social media, we often do giveaways for the spa, restaurant, and overnight stays.

With Best Wishes,

Eric B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel and restaurant. Hotel was awful! Construction ever where!
Tables and buffet set up in lobby.
Very noisy and loud construction while we were trying to eat !
Very small bathrooms . Bed was awful!!!
My poor back!
No safe in room .

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Lois M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience. As you mention, our iconic resort is in the final stages of a $25 million transformation that encompasses the whole resort, and as you may have experienced, getting through the finishing touches to completion is not alway an easy road. We hope to have the opportunity to give you a 5 star experience with the new guest rooms, two new scratch kitchen restaurants, a new tranquil spa sanctuary, and many intimate and sophisticated meeting spaces.

Very Truly Yours,

Eric B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews