We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
151
176
102
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
176
102
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course marriott lincolnshire outdoor pool the concierge lounge on premises room service nice weekend full service wedding parties guest rooms recommend staying here front desk staff fitness room business trip conference starbucks trail
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel and restaurant. Hotel was awful! Construction ever where!
Tables and buffet set up in lobby.
Very noisy and loud construction while we were trying to eat !
Very small bathrooms . Bed was awful!!!
My poor back!
No safe in room .

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Lois M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience. As you mention, our iconic resort is in the final stages of a $25 million transformation that encompasses the whole resort, and as you may have experienced, getting through the finishing touches to completion is not alway an easy road. We hope to have the opportunity to give you a 5 star experience with the new guest rooms, two new scratch kitchen restaurants, a new tranquil spa sanctuary, and many intimate and sophisticated meeting spaces.

Very Truly Yours,

Eric B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This was a fine resort in its day. They look to be updating the rooms as they are outdated. All in all is a perfectly good resort just not much around the area to do. We did find some pretty good dining close but not much else. I didn’t golf but they do have what appears to be a nice course on site.

Room Tip: Ask for newer rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Andrew B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. As you mention, the resort is being updated with a $25 million transformation to the entire resort with a brand new spa, two new restaurants, all new guest rooms, and incredible meeting and wedding venues surrounded by nature. We look forward to your return to enjoy the new outstanding amenities.

With Best Wishes,

Eric. B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The hotel is going thru renovations. Thus, many things could be overlooked. However, as a Platinum member I was very disappointed at check-in. The check-in clerk did not recognize me as Platinum and failed to give me the vouchers for appetizers and drinks. I had to go back and ask for breakfast vouchers. She was talking to her friend and did not even pay attention to checking me in. I think the front desk staff needs a good deal of re-training.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brad804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Brad804,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. It is very important to us. The transformative renovations taking place will improve the entire guest experience and put a new face on this iconic resort. We're just a couple weeks away from our grand re-opening. Since TripAdvisor policy does not allow the publishing of your contact information, I invite you to reach out to me directly at 847-634-5900 or by email at eric.bates@chicagomarriottlincolnshire.com. We'd like nothing more than to regain your confidence and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the new Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort in the future.

Very Truly Yours,
Eric B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The good, nice pool area, nice warm outdoor pool, Starbucks in house. Older resort in process of remodel. Rooms were clean.

The bad, 2 double beds in a room? Can't you put at least 2 queens in a room? I wouldn't think many married couples sleep in a double bed and if you have kids, you can't get a room with a single bed.

No refrigerator in room, no wi-fi unless you pay $13, really? Who does not have free wi-fi anymore, especially at a resort that considers themselves higher end? Hallways were loud but that is because there were at least 3 weddings going on.

They need to consider the guest in further remodels.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank allaboutthefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear AllAboutTheFamily,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. As you mention, the resort has gone through a $25 million transformation with all new guest rooms, spa, restaurants, and resort amenities. The hotel provides many accommodation types in addition to the 2 double beds including adjoining rooms, King rooms, and suites with King bed and pull-out sofa sleepers in living areas to accommodate families. It would be our pleasure to be of service again so you can experience the full transformation with the new spa and two new restaurants.

With Best Wishes,

Eric B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Have been staying here on and off throughout the remodeling of this property. The new rooms are tastefully done but do not take the guest experience into account. First off there is no place to put your luggage to access your belongings. No stand or even a stool so you have to put it on the floor. Not good for seniors having a difficult time bending. Second they have eliminated all drawers to put your clothing. Whoever designed this remodel must not stay for more than a night at a property because they have not considered this minor guest convenience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Garen818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Lincolnshire Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Garen818,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience through your continued, loyal, patronage throughout our transformation process. The clothing storage and luggage racks you mention have not been overlooked, but unavoidably delayed. We expect to have all storage components in the guest rooms within the next couple of months. It's been an honor and pleasure to be of service to you especially through our transformation; and as you have experienced, getting to the completion isn't always easy.

We look forward to your return to experience the new spa, two new restaurants, and all the brand new guest amenities in each guest room.

Very Truly Yours,

Eric B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews