We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pad thai”
Review of Thai Noodles Cafe

Thai Noodles Cafe
Ranked #22 of 103 Restaurants in Libertyville
Price range: USD 7 - USD 20
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 31 March 2016

the only thing i have ever eaten here is pad thai and pot stickers. both there and for carry out. both are superb. service is great. prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glschles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2015

Pro, This restaurant tastes good. Good for casual meal. Very popular and crowd.
Con, Somebody's hair was in my rice bowl. Environment is not clean and beautiful.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Great local favorite. Good food and friendly staff. Very reasonable prices. We always take out but many eat in.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Very good Thai cuisine, prepared by real Thai folks. The place is small and won't win any decorating awards, but the food is fresh and flavorful and HOT! - both in temperature and in seasoning. If you don't like the burn ask for a 1 star, PLEASE! The 2 is pretty hot and the 3 is like liquid fire. The 1.5 star is great and lets you enjoy the complex flavors in their many well-prepared dishes. The Thai Coffee is great, but not a bargain at the price. Service is attentive without being intrusive and the food comes quick. My favorites are the Red Curry Chicken and the Roasted Duck soup. Had dinner there two nights ago and I had the Tom Yum soup and the companion had the Red Curry Beef. Both were very good. We ordered the egg rolls as an appetizer and ha dot wait to eat them as they'd just come from the fryer. Again, the Thai Coffee was good, not great, and overpriced for the portion and quality. Other than that, there quality, c;manliness, service, and overall flavor of the food has made believers out of me and the picky-eater Companion. I will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Harith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I went to Thai Noodles this afternoon based on the reviews and OMG what a complete disappointment. I ordered the chicken pad thai because it is my favorite and have had it at a few places in Chicago. Thai Noodles version is a sloppy mess of red (mostly ketchup) drenched noodles that had no distinction to where the other ingredients were in the dish (because there were none). They just threw the food on the dish and brought it out. This is no exaggeration it was horrible! I even brought a picture of what pad thai should look like and it was nothing like it. I paid $9.00 for this mess and feel sick on top of that!! Disgusting is the best way to describe it. No wonder there were just 2 other people their during lunch

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Trish Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Noodles Cafe also viewed

Libertyville, Lake County
Libertyville, Lake County
 
Vernon Hills, Lake County
 

Been to Thai Noodles Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing