We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner”
Review of D&J Bistro

D&J Bistro
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in Lake Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We have lived in LZ for over 22 years and never went to D&J Bistro...biggest mistake ever. We had been missing out on excellent food and service all those years. We had been trying to find that one fantastic restaurant all those years and it was right in our backyard so to speak

Thank lpfligler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane G, Manager at D&J Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Merci, Merci, Thank you for visiting us and now being part of our great customers family!.

A bientot.
Christele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017

What a wonderful little restaurant. We only go on special occasions - because the vibe is so awesome. The food is so delicious and the service friendly. Dont know why we are saving for a special occasion because the prices are very reasonable - Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelmom2238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane G, Manager at D&J Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Bonjour, merci for your kind review . Celebrating 30 years in Business this years is the proof that great customers like you pass the good word for D&J Bistro.

Christele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We went to D&J Bistro for the first time. It doesn't get noticed much because it's tucked away in a strip mall behind a Chase Bank. However, when we got inside and were seated I really have to say the ambience is fantastic! The service is excellent as well with a friendly wait staff. Food was served quickly and it was excellent! We had the Chicken Cordon Bleu and the Roasted Hangar Steak which was tender, sliced and served over a potato croquette.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amhcaribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane G, Manager at D&J Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Merci, Merci, Thank you for your kind review and so very happy you came to enjoy a good meal at D&J Bistro for the first time!.

A bientot.
Christele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We've been eating at D & J Bistro for about five years. We also frequent other French restaurants around the Chicago area. First of all we think that D & J is the best traditional French Bistro in the Chicago suburbs, and next, we can tell you that the Escargot is superb! You have to eat it with their delicious French Bread (sorry you low-carb people) but the garlic-butter sauce that fills each escargot well is so good you will be licking your fingers! We aren't as keen about some of their main courses - but they do serve their meats on the more rare side traditionally. That's not to say that everything isn't tasty - it is but you have to love the darker perhaps burgundy-like sauces on your meat. They have a good selection of wine too, and their foi gras and other "awful" bites are delicious as well. Enjoy and fun cozy night out with friends and order several of the appetizers. You will not be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djbistro, Owner at D&J Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review...
We appreciate your support you have giving us for the past 5 years...
Hope you will be able to join us for our 30th anniversary in October.
We are looking forward to your next visit
Merci
Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Met friends for dinner here. Extensive wine selection to start with at the bar. Lots of choice on menu as well, both the specials as well as the regular menu. Food was tasty and service was good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1happywanderer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane G, Owner at D&J Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Bonjour,
Thank you very much for your review ...
We are very happy you enjoyed your dinning experience at D&J Bistro,
and looking forward to your next visits.
Merci
Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D&J Bistro also viewed

 
Lake Zurich, Lake County
Lake Zurich, Lake County
 

Been to D&J Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing