We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
74
23
16
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
23
16
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navy graduation great lakes stayed here shuttle service naval base boot camp graduation room was clean place to stay making me feel parking lot light refreshments choice hotels basic hotel military families full moon short drive nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The staff at this hotel were not only accommodating to the military families needs but they were also very knowledgeable about the transportation process to the boot camp graduation & about the families visit to the airport to see the new sailors off at the airport afterwards. With the stormy weather expected to be in full swing by early Saturday morning, we asked Anthony about available alternatives for transportation to see our son off at the airport. He not only provided us information on the taxi/shuttle services but also shared his knowledge about the airports in the area proximity from our hotel and what info we needed to make sure we had from our son to make sure we went to the correct airport at the right time. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were also really polite. I really liked that they provided cake for celebrating our new sailors after the graduation. Anthony was very understanding and worked with us when we had to check out earlier than our planned stay. Thank you Sleep Inn!

Room tip: Close proximity to US Navy Recruit command center and to Walmart.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Based on the partly dated Hotel itself it would most likely be rated a 3 but the attention to details and the extremely friendly and helpful staff make up for the plain accommodations and then some. In this case I was looking for an inexpensive hotel near the NAVY base for the Graduation this Hotel was a first choice because it was very close and the rates while not very "cheap" were still less than some in the area. But what surprised me when I arrived was the excellent staff that did everything in their power to9 be helpful and make my stay as pleasant as possible. They have ready made information packets with Navy Graduation information about times and directions as well as local shopping centers and restaurants. The staff make the difference at this Hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timesjoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL439, Manager at Sleep Inn at Great Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sleep Inn Great Lakes
Lake Bluff, IL.
847-578-9900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was very knowledgeable about the Navy graduation (PIR) process, and went above and beyond with accommodations. They provide a shuttle to and from the base for graduation for $3. The associated Taxi company was surprisingly well priced with flat rates to and from the base, which were almost always cheaper than Uber or Lyft (which aren't allowed on base). The main driver, Juan, was always reachable and knew more about the check in/check out process than the sailors! Everyone cares a lot about making sure sailors and their families/friends have a smooth and enjoyable weekend. Will definitely return on future visits.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadisonWhelchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL439, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Great Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear MadisonWhelchel-

We are glad tho hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Just for clarification, our shuttle is $3 each way, or a $6 round trip. Congrats to your sailor and looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sleep Inn Great Lakes
Lake Bluff, IL.
847-578-9900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Very neat and clean rooms. Staff is very welcoming and helpful with any and all information we needed with the graduation and the taxi service is usually right in the lobby and they are very nice and very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL439, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Great Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Fred H-

Glad to hear you had a great time at Sleep Inn. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Sleep Inn Great Lakes
Lake Bluff, IL.
847-578-9900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. When we needed directions, help with the room safe, or recommendations for places to eat, the staff was prompt and thorough.

Room tip: Our room was great. Not sure about any other...
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL439, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Great Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Andria P-

Thank you for leaving us a great review. We look forward to seeing you again when traveling in this area.

Sleep Inn Great Lakes
Lake Bluff, IL.
847-578-9900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews