We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and very accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We booked this hotel for our daughters boot camp graduation from Great Lakes. For a small fee the hotel is super close to the base and offers shuttle service to the base on the morning of graduation. It is well worth the fee to not have to wait in a long line of cars that they are inspecting as they come on base. The price is very reasonable compared to most hotels in the area. What impressed us most was the level of service that the staff provides. It was very apparent that they were used to having Navy families staying in their hotel. Upon our return to the hotel on the morning of our daughter's graduation, the staff had prepared a cake and coffee reception for all of the families to enjoy. The front desk staff was very helpful and very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book the shuttle service for the morning of your son/daughter's commencement for easiest access...
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at Great Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Robbie
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn at Great Lakes for your daughters boot camp graduation. We are so glad that your enjoyed your visit and our services. Thank you also for posting this review so other visitors know of our hotel. We do hope you will visit again when you travel in the Great Lakes areas. Congratulations to your daughter.
Sleep Inn Great Lakes
Lake Bluff, Ill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016

Very clean hotel with a great staff. They are very helpful and respectable. I would stay here anytime I'm in the area. Also they have great rates for extended stays, which is the reason i pick Sleep Inn. You really get your bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aceglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at Great Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear aceglo
We are so proud that you had a great experience at our Sleep Inn. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sleep Inn Great Lakes
Lake Bluff, Ill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Clean and nice hotel great service best recommended. Fast express shuttles, great service and the drivers give great advice for getting the graduating sailors on time to the base. The hotel was very friendly.














Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at Great Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Maria
We are so glad that you found us to be a great place to stay and that our shuttle service as convenient for your. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review.
Please come back when you are in our area.
Sleep Inn Great Lakes
Lake Bluff, Ill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I stayed here last week on a business trip and was very impressed. Lindsay at the front desk was one of the friendliest and most welcoming desk clerks I have encountered in a long time. The room was clean, comfortable, and updated. I appreciate the location and the relative value of this hotel for the money and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iowaman1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at Great Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Iowaman1959
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to be seeing you again soon. We appreciate your business.
Sleep Inn Great Lakes
Lake Bluff, Ill


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Located close to the naval base, this hotel was a perfect choice for our visit. The rooms and lobby were clean. The breakfast in the morning was pretty basic. We would have liked having a waffle maker available.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at Great Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Jessica
We are so glad that your found our hotel to be comfortable, clean and convenient. Thank you for posting this review of your visit. We also appreciate your business and hope you will come back soon.
Sleep Inn Great Lakes
Lake Bluff , IL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Bluff
0.1 km away
Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago
4.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
5.0 km away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
3.7 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Great Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Great Lakes

Address: 3250 Bittersweet Ave, Lake Bluff, IL 60044-1195
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lake Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Bluff
Price Range: $109 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Great Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Great Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Great Lakes Hotel Lake Bluff
Great Lakes Hotel
Sleep Inn Lake Bluff
Lake Bluff Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing