We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully peaceful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East Woodyates, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GuernseyC...
Guernsey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderfully peaceful”
Reviewed 2 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

The accommodation was well presented and included all the essentials, plus a few more things like binoculars, robes and slippers. We really enjoyed sitting outside in the evenings just enjoying the tranquility. If you want a peaceful holiday, this is for you. We also loved watching the wildlife through the binoculars provided.

There are walks on the doorstep, although with a young child we preferred to travel to tourist attractions. There are many within easy driving distance, including Monkey World and the Heavy Horse Centre near Verwood.

Our hosts were brilliant and let us stay beyond 10am on our departure day as the accommodation wasn't booked out again that afternoon.

All in all, a really enjoyable, tranquil break at Whitey Top Lodge.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda_D_1...
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect, peaceful weekend”
Reviewed 1 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This place is amazing. The lodge decor is fab, really up-to-date and wonderfully clean. Owners ask if shoes can be removed on carpeted areas for which they provide slippers and as an extra,robes. Lazying in the hot tub whilst admiring the stunning scenery was perfect. There are binoculars and telescope which we used, great for watching the birds and star gazing at night. On arrival Peter came and welcomed us, we took advantage of his offer to go and watch his cows being milked! If you're looking for peace and quiet in a superb setting, this is the place to go. Loved every minute. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina B
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“quiet comfort”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay at Whitey Top Lodge. The lodge is very comfortable and clean, with everything you need and more! The owners Julie and Peter are very friendly and helpful. Apart from the crows (which are just part of the country-feel) it was very quiet, which we love. The only reason why we won't be going back there is the fact that another lodge will be built next to this one and we are very fond of our privacy. For anyone who doesn't mind that or even likes to have neighbours, this is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy your vacation. We wish Julie and Peter all the best!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asma786
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easter break”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Well presented lodge just like the pictures shown. Welcomed by both owners upon arrival and departure which was a lovely gesture. Wasnt expecting all the little things thought of...i.e: tea, coffee, sugar, milk and even some bicis, also complimentary toiletries in both bathrooms.... dont drink but also 2 bottles of alcohol in the fridge.
Even had washing powder and as we had an 18month old definitely came into use!

We had a lovely time here and due to a family emergency couldnt make it on the friday booked and the owners were really understanding and allowed us to stay an extra day and arrive a day later at no extra cost!

Hot tub was amazing...older 2 children enjoyed it however we only managed a couple of times due to our little one.

Lovely weather during our stay...managed to go out and take the kids out..lovely views and walks.

On the negative side we think this may be more suited for adults or families with older children not toddlers!

If your looking for peace, quiet and a relaxed break this is definitely the place to be!

Thankyou Mr & Mrs White.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.