We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
105
85
32
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
85
32
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper targetshuttle servicepanda expressfront deskfree breakfastcinnamon rollsoak parkpancake machinethe breakfast areanext morningconvenient locationcouple of nightshotel is locatedactive train tracksthe hotel is cleangreat place to stayblue line
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Remember that stacys resturant is closed on sunday. do not go to tgif fridays in lombard ill worst place ever. shuttle was late . room was small. great breakfast! listen close front desk hard to understand

Room Tip: chose a room on west side near parking lot
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scout3Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIChicagoWest, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for your feed back. I am sorry that our shuttle was late picking you up. I don't know how we failed to be there on time but rest assured, we will be more careful reserving the shuttle, so that what happened to you, will not happen to anyone else. We are also going to become more knowledgeable as to where we recommend our guests for a good meal. We hope to see you again soon? Thank you and enjoy the rest of the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel because it seemed like all of Chicago was booked for the night we were visiting. The hotel was in very good condition, very clean and furnishings were up to date. The staff was very helpful, especially since we needed the shuttle service a lot. So, the drawback of this hotel is that it's not really that close to O'Hare (about 15 minutes) and it's also a bit away from the blue line station. They use the Forest Park station, not the O'Hare station, which made our trip into downtown a little longer than expected. However, the staff makes up for it by being very accommodating with shuttle rides. The shuttle was always where they said it would be when they said it would be there. There are restaurants and shops in walking distance, so that's a plus. I would definitely recommend this hotel if your destination is in the area, but if your destination is Chicago, there are better choices in the O'Hare area.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shellfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIChicagoWest, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Thank you so much for giving us a chance by staying at our hotel. I am glad that our team was able to make your stay memorable. Making our guests feel welcomed and enjoy their stay, is our number one goal. We hope you visit us again some day? Again, thank you for feed back and we wish you and your family, a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

OMG! this has to be one of the nasty's Holiday Inn Express that I have ever been to. Hair in the bathtub, hair in bed sheets, stains on the furniture. And the suites only have 1 Television! Breakfast was horrible, and no evening Manager Reception! Will not stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nitah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear nitah1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always our top priority to provide a great and satisfying stay for our valued guests. It is regrettable that some of our amenities fell below your standards. I would love to regain your faith in our hotel and and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I do not usually stay at Holiday Inn's but all the other hotels were too expensive. It's a good price for the area. The check-in was chaotic because there was some sort of event going on. Being next to a major road way, it's a little noisy but it's barely noticeable if you keep the air/heat on. The curtains were dirty and the bedding average. Overall it was clean. The breakfast was edible, which is impressive, normally free breakfast is terrible. Kudos on the decent breakfast! I also like that it is a part of a shopping center! That's helpful when you need to run out for some items or a bite to eat.

Room Tip: Do not get an even numbered room, that is the side facing the major roadway.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIChicagoWest, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015

We are glad we've exceeded what you expected from our hotel. Thank you for your feed back and for letting us know on what areas to improve with. We hope this is not the only time we get the pleasure to have you in our hotel?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Based on tripadvisor, as wellicht as many points collect staying in another Holiday Inn express, I was expecting to get a room vloer at the vending machines or elevator. It was a great surprise that it was the last room on the 5th floor, nice and quiet. Even the request to check out later than 11 o'clock was granted. Everybody was incredibly helpful.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank jdk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews