We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amilla Fushi(Baa Atoll)
USD 2,356
USD 2,153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,098
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Island Resort & Spa(Horubadhoo Island)
USD 737
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 456/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Star Tree(Dharavandhoo)
USD 469
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 752
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Milaidhoo Island Maldives(Milaidhoo Island)
USD 2,358
USD 1,880
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 2,988
USD 1,644
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 1,998/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 923
USD 841
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 2,646
USD 2,522
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
1,026
91
23
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,026
91
23
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea grillocean villasand barthai restaurantfishinfinity poolspecial thanksdive centremale airportresident managerbaa atollmarine lifepersonal butlersea planesea turtlesthe general managerother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I went to this hotel with my husband for our honeymoon. We stayed in the water villas which was amazing. The room is very spacious and has its own pool. The hotel had many activities to do and we never got bored. I totally recommend the experience of the jet skis, parasailing, swimming with the turtles and more than anything, the romantic dinner on the beach. Our days in Dusit Thani will always be unforgettable. We were so impressed with the good food. The buffet was to die for. Everything was delicious and the variety of options was endless. There are various restaurants to pick from and the best of all where the breakfasts!!! Additionally to all this amazing experience we had a very special butler called Jiwon who made our stay be more than perfect. She planned everything for us and made each experience be unique. She looked at every detail and was always there for us with a great smile. Overall I definitely recommend to stay in this hotel to anyone even if its for a romantic holiday or with family and kids!! its a place you never want to leave!!! at least we didnt and for sure will come back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Karen L,

On behalf of the entire team, our sincerest Thank You for your delightful description of your unforgettable honeymoon with us! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the luxurious water villa, water sport activities and delectable culinary offerings in all our restaurants. We truly appreciate your positive feedback, especially highlighting the exceptional service attitude of Jiweon in this direction. We look forward to welcome you again, please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance planning another romantic getaway! Khob khun krub!

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We were here 10 days, it was fantastic. We were an ocean pavilion villa, which is was huge and nice. The Market restaurant breakfast really five stars, 5* food and 5* workers as well. We got a bike, and every day we got a fresh water for free. The workers was really polite and friendly, helpful. Good snorkel places around the island. Really recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean pavilon villa
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Geza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Sawasdee krub csiszargeza!

Thank you for giving our little island a 5-star rating! We feel thrilled to have given you a fantastic experience with our services and culinary creations. We are happy that you enjoyed all aspects of the island, on land- cycling around the lush vegetation, enjoying the salty sea breeze on your face and underwater- watching the vibrant marine life on the house reef. Your compliments have been shared with the team and we appreciate your recommendation. Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance planning your next trip. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

It was always on my list of things to do to write this review because of the amazing experience we had -- a bit delayed review but here goes. My family and I (two young kids aged 5 and 6) spent 5 nights at Dusit Thani Maldives over Xmas 2017. We planned this vacation well in advance but somehow not too long before the trip, the hotel contacted us to say that there was an error in the reservation system and our reserved rooms were actually not available. My wife and I were certainly not happy about this but we could tell they genuinely wanted to make it work for us despite the situation they faced. We were offered a few options that we thought could work, and though skeptical, we proceeded to stay at this hotel. We did not regret out decision. Apart from the initial hiccup in the reservation, everything else was perfect. Our butler Riyaz was the star of the show, and our kids looked forward to seeing him everyday. He not only took care of our activities, restaurant bookings, tours, bicycles, snorkeling equipment, spa, cooking class, beach side barbecue, etc., etc., but also was the solution to all questions we had - he seemed to be everywhere as when we called for him, he would just appear. The food at the hotel was great and the beverage package was reasonable. Nothing to complain about the villas either and were just as we expected. The kids had an amazing time on the beach and in the pool, and were like in heaven 24/7 with the endless food, drinks, swimming, cycling -- the list goes on. The bonus was Santa Claus arriving on a water jet (his reindeers were not feeling well) and the special individualized gift presenting event to every child on the atoll! Anas, the photographer, is a must as he (of course) knew the best places on the atoll to take pictures. If I had to pick on something, it would be their bicycles could be a bit newer and getting to the hotel was a bit longer than expected (though the hotel did the best they could to minimize the pain that was not caused by them (e.g., delays of the flights)). We will definitely be back! Till next time!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Alan Y,

Thank you for choosing Dusit Thani Maldives as your holiday destination! It is our goal to continuously deliver authentic, gracious Thai hospitality and create the magic of a unique experience in the Maldives, and reading your compliments is truly an inspiration to the team. Especially to the delight of Riyaz who is motivated by your special words.

We appreciate your candid review, I am glad to hear that your overall experience was positive and we are thankful that you have brought these hiccups to our attention. This feedback will be used in refresher training for the concerned team members. We highly regard our guest’s constructive comments to help us maintain the high standards that you should expect and enjoy in our resort.

We are happy to know that you liked the festive activities and the children enjoyed meeting Santa personally (wink). We do hope you make us part of your family traditions and we have the privilege to serve you for many years to come. We will eagerly await your return to Dusit Thani, your island home in the Maldives!

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

It was our 30th anniversary, my husband gave me this wonderful anniversary surprise. We were staying in ocean villa. The room is just like coming back to home. Air conditioning is very good. When ever we step out and come back it’s crisp clean.
It’s simply awesome, the evenings took you breath away. Our butler Naori is such a wonderful and always smiling person, always on time, we don’t need to look and ask for different things she would take care of everything-she was like one window operation .our first dinner was at Benjarong, the sea food was perfect, Pibo was again a very pleasant person, we told her we like spicy food she made sure every dish was to perfect to our taste . Sea grill again our favourite food was very good had lunch and our anniversary dinner there. Gerald the manager was perfect host we sat there late and he kept us company, we insisted but he would not leave. Next day we had lunch there again and he had made special perfect steak for me that was simply awesome. Eeman was again a very pleasant and wonderful waiter he knew what kind of taste we have, suggested accordingly. One thing that has not be missed is snorkelling, we were provided with the gate and life jackets, since I had never done it was little scared, but never miss it it’s a life time experience. Every day &last break fast was served to us by our favourite Sanah always looking to take orders. When we left the whole group of was there to see us off Nahid was very particular regarding our comfortable stay. We were so touched, it was difficult to say good bye to this wonderful destination.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nazish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Nazish A,

Thank you for choosing Dusit Thani Maldives on this special occasion, we are honoured that you chose to celebrate with us. One of the greatest rewards in our line of work is receiving wonderful feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Reading that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and that means the world to us. Your commendations are truly an inspiration to the team, especially to our colleagues who are recognized by name.

We are thrilled that you took on the adventure and witnessed the amazing marine life. As part of the Baa Atoll, the first UNESCO Biosphere Reserve in the Maldives, snorkelling in this rich aquatic environment is definitely a must-do.

On behalf of the team, Congratulations once again on your 30th Anniversary! We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones. Please know our sparkling little dot in the middle of the Indian Ocean will just be here waiting for your return…

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Dusit Thani Maldives from 05th of March to 20th of March 2018.
It’s the best place in Maldives we have been. The villas are new,comfortable and clean. There are free restaurants with variety of delicious food.
The staff is amazing.First time in Maldives we meet so friendly and polite staff! They made our stay really great !
We wish to thank our Butler Tatyana.Very bright and friendly person!
We definitely recommend this hotel !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ivaylo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniMaldives, General Manager at Dusit Thani Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Sawasdee krub Ivaylo T!

Thank you so much for briefly describing your wonderful experiences with us here in Dusit Thani Maldives! We are happy to know to have packed your days with some beautiful memories to last a lifetime. We are humbled that you admired the level of service we provide our guests. Reading your commendations is truly an inspiration to the team, especially to Tatyana who is recognized by name. We appreciate your recommendation and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back. Please know our sparkling little dot in the middle of the Indian Ocean will just be here waiting for your return…

Warm regards,
Johann and The Dusit Thani Maldives Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews