We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak house ”
Review of Stevens'

Stevens'
Reserve with OpenTable
Stevens' is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 147 Restaurants in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 38
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A family owned and operated steakhouse with a warm, comfortable setting close to home, Stevens aims to please. From our wide selection of finely aged steaks and chops to the freshest seafood, extensive wine and martini lists and a staff ready to serve you, Stevens is the perfect place for you to relax and enjoy. Whether you seek a quiet evening for two or a night on the town with your friends and family we will be honored and ready to accommodate your every need. We are very proud of the food and drinks we serve at Stevens but it is our staff and the amazing service they provide that sets us apart from the competition. Each and every time you walk through our doors you will be greeted and treated with the utmost respect and attention. Our regular guests can attest to the fact that we go out of our way not only to know your name but a little something about you as well. The service staff at Stevens has over 100 years of experience in the business and their knowledge and expertise shines through daily and nightly. Whenever you have the chance, come on out to Stevens and experience first hand what has been deemed the " finest restaurant in Gurnee."
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The steaks are just as they needed and side dishes are about the same .
Not cheap but worth any penny

Thank Guli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highsteakspoker, General Manager at Stevens', responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your Dinner and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Brad Lehner G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2018

I was overwhelmed by the positive response to my request for a diabetic friendly dessert for my husband's birthday. I made the reservation today for tonight and asked for something off the menu. The chef created an amazing apple tart-like dessert using splenda and a little honey. It was beautiful. It looked like a lotus flower. My husband happily gobbled it up.

This type of service is extremely rare. It was greatly appreciated!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highsteakspoker, General Manager at Stevens', responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you Wendy. We appreciate your feedback and I will let Chef know you enjoyed his creation. Thanks again.
Brad Lehner G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Our party of eight was seated right at the reservation time - although at 6:30 on a Monday night - that was pretty easy to do, Our server - Dan - was right there for drinks and appetizer orders. Try the cauliflower app - it is wonderful how they make a healthy vegetable so tasty - and unhealthy - with a little breading and some hot oil. But it was great. The main courses ranged from pistachio encrusted perch to ahi tuna to pork-chops - with some short ribs thrown in for variety. Everything was excellent. We paid the corkage fee to bring our own wine - but also bought a bottle - so everyone was happy. The bread is baked fresh and delicious - the sides of asparagus and wild rice were spot on. For somewhat fine dining in the far north suburbs - this is a pretty good choice. Not real cheap, but not outrageous - you definitely get a good value for your money at Stevens.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lovestoroam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highsteakspoker, General Manager at Stevens', responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for the review. I will pass along the appreciation to Dan and hopefully we will see you soon.
Brad Lehner G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Scallops for appetizer excellent, Ribeye was perfect, fellet were perfect, Chicago steak house in Gurnee IL

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MDMJ1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highsteakspoker, General Manager at Stevens', responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you so much for celebrating NYE with its and for the kind words. Hope to see you again soon.
Brad Lehner G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We were at Stevens' in early December for our sailor's graduation dinner. Three of us had the bone in filet mignon and we all agreed it was fantastic. Service was very responsive and our waiter did a great job of being around when needed. Dessert was also very good. It is fairly expensive but you get what you pay for. I would certainly come back if I was in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichiganTraveler313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highsteakspoker, General Manager at Stevens', responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Congratulations on the Graduation. We appreciate you choosing to dine with us before you send your Sailor on their way. If you're ever in the area again stop by and see us. Safe travels to you and yours.
Brad Lehner G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stevens' also viewed

Wadsworth, Lake County
 

Been to Stevens'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing