We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room but Needs Work”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stopped here on our way home. The place was clean but in need of some updating. The bathroom sink had been painted to cover up the fact that it had been very worn and old. We had our dog with us, and he started scratching shortly after we arrived. I turned him over and found a flea on him. Our dog is highly allergic to fleas. I'm sure it's hard to control this since dogs are allowed in the hotel, but there's got to be something they could spray in the room to help.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

The place is clean and comfortable, despite needing some improvement. The men at the reception is not very welcoming, but is wife is far more sympathetic. He decided not to serve breakfast since the hotel was pretty empty that morning. The price is ok, especially if you catch a coupon book at the rest area...;-)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Nicolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stayed here due to an unplanned travel and the price was right... but I would not recommend anyone stay here. Red stains on the bedding, issues in the bathroom with cleanliness, and bad smell in the room. Not a great experience, but we needed a cheap room for the night and it worked for that purpose (luckily I carry extra blankets in the car and put those on the bed!)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank little_rigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Room 103 - 2 night stay. Was told upon booking only 2 rooms left to book... We were 1 of 6 rooms that stayed for the weekend. No breakfast, no pool as advertised. The room smelled horribly of mildew (used an entire bottle of perfume and 2 kinds of air freshener and never got rid of the smell..) the bath tub filled full of water while showering everytime and took 15 minutes to drain. The TV was from 30 years ago, no TV Guide... We had to search through the channels which channel arrangement was random and the remote only worked with volume an pushing each number (no up down channel usage). I took the trash to the office and asked for more bags which he gave me but told me to walk the trash across the parking lot to the dumpster. The room overall was run down... No money is put back into this hotel.. Don't count on customer service.... will never stay there again!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gasaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The place had a small refrigerator, beds were OK, received a good night sleep, and paid half what a Hamption Inn would have cost. TV worked fine, but we came there to get some sleep, then move on which we did, but refreshed. Had a tub with shower, as well. So, for the price, it was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Greenville
149 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Greenville
Super 8 Greenville
#1 of 4 in Greenville
331 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Greenville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 1525 S State Route 127, Greenville, IL 62246-2546 (Formerly M-Star Hotel Greenville )
Region: United States > Illinois > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $64 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing