We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
571
261
43
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
261
43
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts indoor pool olive trees olive press extensive grounds nooks and crannies evening buffet manor house junior suite buffet style charming hotel newer part original features public rooms sea front lots of character lovely grounds
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We had a fantastic stay in the hotel Es Port in Port de Soller. Everything was perfect and we enjoyed it very very much. we had 2 rooms and celebrated 80th birthday. Kati from the reception arranged a birthday-cake.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank biggizimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEsPort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guests,

Thank your for your review.
We appreciate your opinion and are happy to read that you enjoyed the birthday celebration. We hope to welcome you again one day in our hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This is an excellent hotel in almost every way, except for one detail in the bedroom we had.The bathroom door, which was on rollers, was warped and left a gap of over an inch for its full height; a bit off-putting when using the toilet and lacking in privacy.Ours was a standard room and other rooms may not be the same.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianjat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEsPort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guests,

Thank your for your review. It is true that the double standard rooms have this bathroom door, but we will improve this inconvenience.
We appreciate your opinion and hope to welcome you again one day in our hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We had our best dinner of our 2 week trip in Spain here. Food was excellent, setting by the pool was beautiful and the waitstaff were efficient and friendly. Even gave me the name of the jazz music they were playing from Spotify. Make a reservation ahead to make sure you can eat here!Hotel location is a block from the beach and very quiet. Lots of little sitting areas to enjoy in the “manor”. Beautiful building. Our junior suite was nice but did have a spiral staircase up to the bedroom and terrace. If you have mobility issues just make sure to check out which room you want.If you are driving the hotel is marked as you go into the town - once you pull into the parking area, drive up the hill to the top to unload your bags. Staff were very helpful in getting us settled.We only stayed one night but would have liked to stay a few more.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RJFNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEsPort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guests,

Thank your for your review.
We appreciate your opinion on hotel and restaurant and hope to welcome you again one day in our hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Great Hotel nice ambience not found in many Hotels. Great pool area able to find quite spot if required. Strange sliding door to bathroom. The location was excellent great for walking holiday with great views around the coast Lighthouse walk great to keep fit with lovely scenery. Access via tram to Soller town is great for a bit of culture. Both hotel and resort are kept very clean. Shame that the resort fee imposed on Mallorca bit of a shock when you come to pay hotel bill.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pb1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEsPort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guests,

Thank your for your review.
Unfortunately we do not have any influence on the tourist tax that has to be paid in every hotel on the Balearic islands, but we can understand it is a bit of a shock when you didn't know of its existence.
We appreciate your opinion and hope to welcome you again one day in our hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

This is properly one of best hotels in the Soller area. Quiet and cosy with a wonderful park and a smashing pool area. The food in both hotel driven restaurants is excellent and less expensive as in some of the restaurants along the beach promenade. The breakfast is overwhelming and can easily compete with a 5 star hotel. The rooms are not more than average, but far away from traffic noise you sleep very good. The balcony was ok for two, but a little to close to neighbors. What didn't quite fit in was the charge for the room safe. Everything else, just great.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Horst V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEsPort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Es Port Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guests,

Thank your for your review.
We appreciate your opinion and hope to welcome you again one day in our hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews