We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
34
83
76
40
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
83
76
40
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ground floor room fantastic location seven nights room was spotless fantastic sea views sun terrace breakfast room hot and cold food small balcony restaurants and shops breakfast was excellent yogurt tram handyman port miramare sangria
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

This is a perfectly located hotel.. it's a little treasure in this town. Our bedroom is great.. overlooking the sea. If you want a little adventure and want to meet real people from Mallorja and like a better than normal premier inn hotel come here.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aoife K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Arrived under promise of a spacious triple room with a balcony. Allocated a small double room with third bed Squeezed in and no balcony. no help at reception to accommodate us to a suitable room for two adults and a teenager. No hairdryer or other amenities in the room and the shower is scalding hot or tiny trickle. Not enough storage to hang clothes and we've booked for a week. Couldn't be more disappointed and actually cried on arrival. Was told they would try to get a better room for us but haven't had any response.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Enjoyed 5 days in this hotel and would go back, location is perfect, right on the front. Our room, though small, was very bright and clean. We had a balcony at the back with lovely views of the church, mountains and a glimpse of beach.
We did not initially book breakfact but found it was good value so bought breakfast in the hotel on three mornings.
The staff were hard working, friendly and accomodating.
We arrived late at night and were not impressed with our dark ground floor room but that was quickly changed the next day.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank macleodsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Excellent 2 day stay at the end of July 2017. The location is superb, right on the marina front and a stride or two away from the tram terminus. The rooms are clean if a little tired but our top floor spot with a small balcony was just perfect for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful and accommodated our hire car parking in limited space, which would otherwise have caused us difficulties. Can't comment on the food as we didn't eat there.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We visited this hotel 15 years ago and returned this week for a 3 night stay.
It was just as we remembered; courteous staff (some were even the same people), well kept gardens and sun terrace and comfortable rooms.

The room we had overlooked the entrance courtyard and had a juliet balcony. If we were there for longer we would have wanted a balcony that we could sit on. Our room was very clean and comfortably furnished with a spacious bathroom including complimentary toiletries.

We were impressed with the reception service at both check in and check out. When we arrived the lady behind the desk took us to our room and took the time to show us the facilities (which doesn't happen anywhere near as often as it should in other places). On check out we asked about a courtesy room for later which was no problem and we could use when we pleased.

The public areas are well furnished and the terrace has a colonial feel. We enjoyed sitting there listening to the guitarist who played each night.

The hotel is situated right on the promenade in the middle of restaurants and shops. You could eat somewhere different every night for days on end as there are so many to choose from, including the hotel's own restaurant.The promenade area got busy at night but was fairly quiet during the day.

The choice at breakfast was good, with both hot and cold food on offer plus the usual pastries. The tables were kept clean and re set straightaway.It would have been nice to have breakfast on the terrace but as it was extremely hot the air con was on and the external doors kept closed.

If there is any criticism at all (and is very minor for us) but there were signs on the sundeck area asking people not to bring in their own food and drinks but most people ignored this. The bar on the sundeck is not open until the evening and although the waiters will bring drinks over if ordered in the main bar there are no bar staff routinely circulating the sundeck area during the day to get drinks from.

Overall a lovely stay and we will return hopefully before another 15 years pass!

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the rear courtyard are quieter.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tedthetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews