We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ruebel Hotel(Grafton)
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
213
156
37
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
156
37
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomillinois riverpere marquettestate parkgiant chess boardnewer wingfried chicken dinnerhiking trailsindoor poolbunk bedsgreat getawaygreat hikinghot tubcabin roomconference centerbreakfast buffetgreat river road
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Went in response to ad for an Eagle watch package offer. Spent one night and included dinner and breakfast for 2 in their restaurant plus 2 drinks. Great value. The food in the restaurant was great! This was a week day only special so we were there on a Monday night. Very quiet, not a lot of people. We had a king room and it was huge and extremely clean and comfy . The lodge is beautiful with a huge common area with fireplace . The weather was crappy ( rained the whole time) so we did not get to enjoy the outdoors. Intend to go back. Staff very friendly and accommodating . Overall a wonderful stay. The did have an indoor pool but we are not swimmers so did not take advantage of that.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Public Relations Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Val,

Thanks for coming in and taking advantage of the Eagle Package! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and dining experience. We now have our Spring Fling package running, which is essentially the Eagle Package just for a new season! Please come back this month for the Spring Fling package! We will keep our fingers crossed for sunshine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The hotel is set in a beautiful state parks with trails to hike and a beautiful view of the river. Quaint little towns and a scenic drive. Perfect for a little getaway. Great for families or even a romantic couples stay. The lobby has oversized board games such as chess and connect four, there’s a pool for family fun. The restaurant has amazing food options, friendly staff, and the decor fit in with the ambiance of the area

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jrohaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Public Relations Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for submitting a review on our behalf! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time throughout the Lodge during your getaway. The state park really does offer a beauty that makes this area so special for people of all ages. Please come back and enjoy another getaway with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed in one of the cottages and loved our stay. It has been too long since we have been here, and were glad to come back. The cabin was cozy and large, with a separate living area and bedroom, plus private bath. Drapes blocked drafts and light so we slept beautifully all three nights of our stay. Our only issues were the fact that housekeeping didn't service us one night so we returned from sightseeing to a dirty room with not enough towels or coffee for morning, and the furniture is on the wrong side of fresh. Both the chair and sofa were dirty from age. Our front door was also scratched up as someone clearly snuck a dog in as I don't think dogs are allowed on the property. The bathroom also needs updating. I think either the original floor is in place or one from the early '60s. Either way, it needs to be replaced. But these flaws aside, the cabin is comfortable. We enjoyed our stay, but look forward to an update. I would like to add that when we went to the front desk to report housekeeping ignored us, the woman working there immediately put together a bag of coffees, shampoos, cups, and soaps. She also handed over a pile of towels for us and apologized for housekeeping's neglect.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Babu2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Public Relations Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for submitting a review on our behalf. We truly appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the area and in your cabin. We apologize for the miscommunication with our housekeeping staff. We strive to provide every guest with a clean and inviting experience, and we are sorry that we fell short during your stay. We will be taking the feedback you provided to consider future improvements here at the Lodge. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Great place to get away and relax while still close to many site seeing opportunities. I recommend river view rooms. Fantastic grand hall with lots of seating for relaxing, visiting, looking out over the river.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H, Public Relations Manager at Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for leaving a review on our behalf! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The river view rooms are certainly a beautiful experience. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

First time to Pere Marquette. It did not disappoint! Fascinating historical Lodge & Cabins. Great hiking. Comfortable, clean room at the Lodge. The restaurant had great service and really good food at a reasonable price. Can't wait to come back during a different season.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews