We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful family finca”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Finca Amanecer

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bbq area The pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
bbq area
The pool area
stairs to the terrace, this overlooks the pool area
terrace area
bbq area
the finca doesn't look that big on this photo, but the cave is to the left of the stairs
mountain view, great walk to the top of here, 2 hrs up, 1 hour down
pool bar
twin bedroom
double room main house
ensuite master bathroom
master bedroom main house
main house kitchen
main house living room
pool area
cave house bedroom
cave house kitchen
cave house family bathroom
cave house living room
the orchard, many fruit trees grow here, feel free to pick and eat whatever is in season
La Murada
the main village road, La Murada, 10 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joannemc2...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful family finca”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just spent 10 nights at this lovely finca and we have had a brilliant time, finca is spacious and everyone had their own space, fully stocked with everything you could need. Pool was great kids had a ball, weather was perfect. Martin and Dawn were brilliant, recommending places to eat and places to go. Couldn't have done enough. Suited all age ranges our party ranged from 72yrs old to 2yrs old and was fab. People in the village were brilliant so friendly and very helpful, highly recommend menos Tono and Punjabi palace to eat Lovely finca, lovely village, lovely people x. Thank you Martin and Dawn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Jo

Thank you for your kind words we are really pleased you all enjoyed your stay and loved the Finca

You were great guests and we would welcome you back anytime

Hasta pronto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley639...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful Finca and cave”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great place to stay and relax, everything you need at hand. Town about a 20 min walk away with great tapas bars (and Sangria) everyone very friendly, market day on a Sunday which has lots to see. Went with a group of great girls and had a super time our second time around so shows how good the Finca is, and booked up for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for your second visit to Finca Amanecer, you and the rest of the girls are welcome back anytime, you truly are friends of Finca Amanecer

Hasta pronto x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loopylinz...
malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun in the sun”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a great find!
Oodles of accommodation space with such a cool cave, both literally and figuratively! Great pool & outside dining spaces.
We stayed for 2 weeks and had a truly relaxing time. Date night dinners in both Alicante and Murcia (thanks to grandparent babysitters), coffee in Oriheula. We really felt as though we saw a lot of different parts of Spain.
We will admit to a certain smugness on seeing the crowds on Alicante beach as we prepared to return to our private pool!
Martin and Dawn couldn't have been more helpful from start to finish, even booking a rafting trip for us and lending us water shoes. We had a great time on that trip with Murcia Aventuras...highly recommend.
For the price you won't find better accommodation, pool or hosts!
Thanks for everything, Finca Amenecar!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thsnkyou for your kind words you were great guests, the grandparents liked it so much they have already returned For another 2 weeks stay with more family members ( September )

The rafting trip is a great 4 hours well spent in the summer months , we are Also pleased you made great use of your hire car and seen the surrounding areas getting back to the Finca to wind down pool side

You were great guests and we would love to welcome you back anytime

Hasta pronto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oreilly32...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Better late than never”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We were a large group of 8 adults and 4 children who stayed in the Finca in July 2015. It was a fab experience. There is plenty of space, is clean and the pool area is fantastic(the children were rarely out of the pool). It's the perfect get away from the hussle and bustle of package holidays and an ideal way to get to see real Spain! There's loads of lovely restaurants and bars that serve different Tapas.
Dawn and Martin couldn't have been nicer. Such a lovely couple. They have loads of local knowledge and made the experience extra special for us.
A car hire is a must.
Even though our trip was 2 years ago now it sticks in my mind for all the right reasons. We hope to return someday and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for your accurate review, even though it was 2 years we can remember you all

You and your family are welcome back anytime

Hasta pronto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SlowDance
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation in a rural location.”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a wonderful, quirky Finca which provides masses of accommodation in a lovely location. It was wonderfully comfortable with a great pool and is equipped to a high standard. It is secluded and yet only a few minutes away from the village which has bars, restaurants and supermarkets. Martin and Dawn, our hosts, were most helpful and assisted with booking local attractions and much more. We have rented in the wider Alicante area for many years and have never gone back to the same place twice but we have already re-booked Finca Amanecer and can easily see why people go back time and time again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing