We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem!”

Acapulco Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 101 Restaurants in Galesburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Authentic Mexican food that is freshly made to order. They have plans to move the restaurant to a new location, but that seems to be on hold. Great tacos, enchiladas, and burritos! Love the fresh made chips and salsa they serve while you wait for your food.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank R5896YDcindya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The chips and salsa was great. The queso dip was really good. Huge portions. Good food. The chimichangas were great as well . Stop by you will enjoy it !

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank B9630AKjasonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Found this place in Galesburg, absolutely impressed with the authentic food great service. Very clean. Great job would recommend if you are in the area looking for good Mexican food stop and check it out. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 94tireman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Elvith does a fabulous job at her Acapulco. I love their salsa not to mention their burritos, tacos and tostadas. Oh yummo.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank McMomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I and our children all love Acapulco's. The service & food is always great. We really like the margaritas here as well.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank ktjo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acapulco Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Acapulco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing